- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Iran threatens brutal attacks on Americans, Obama family if US hits Syria

Posted By admin On September 6, 2013 @ 10:41 am In World News | Comments Disabled

Reza Kahlili
The Daily Caller [1]
September 6, 2013

As Congress debates whether to support President Obama’s call for a limited strike against Syria for the alleged use of chemical weapons, Iran is vowing to back Bashar al-Assad’s regime to the hilt and threatening to unleash terrorism should the U.S. strike.

Qassem Soleimani, the head of Iran’s Quds Forces, Wednesday told the Assembly of Experts [2] — the body that chooses the supreme leader — that “[w]e will support Syria to the end.”

And in an unprecedented statement [3], a former Iranian official has warned of mass abductions and brutal killings of American citizens around the world and the rape and killing of one of Obama’s daughters should the United States attack Syria.

Alireza Forghani, the former governor of southern Iran’s Kish Province, threw down the gauntlet last week. Forghani is an analyst and strategy specialist in the supreme leader’s camp and closely aligned with Mehdi Taeb, who heads the regime’s Ammar Strategic Base, a radical think thank, and thus speaks with the blessing of the Islamic regime.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/iran-threatens-brutal-attacks-on-americans-obama-family-if-us-hits-syria.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Daily Caller: http://dailycaller.com/2013/09/05/iran-threatens-brutal-attacks-on-americans-obama-family-if-us-hits-syria/

[2] told the Assembly of Experts: http://english.farsnews.com/newstext.aspx?nn=13920613001181

[3] unprecedented statement: http://alireza-forghani.blogfa.com/post-118.aspx

[4] Propaganda War Against Iran Begins Ahead of Syria Attack: http://www.prisonplanet.com/propaganda-war-against-iran-begins-ahead-of-syria-attack.html

[5] Russian Envoy: NATO Is Planning Attacks on Syria, Iran: http://www.prisonplanet.com/russian-envoy-nato-is-planning-attacks-on-syria-iran.html

[6] Chuck Hagel Green Lights Israeli Attacks On Syria and Iran: http://www.prisonplanet.com/chuck-hagel-green-lights-israeli-attacks-on-syria-and-iran.html

[7] Iran: Israel will regret Syria air strike: http://www.prisonplanet.com/iran-israel-will-regret-syria-air-strike.html

[8] US Strike on Syria Will Make Obama ‘War President’ – Russian Lawmaker: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-strike-on-syria-will-make-obama-war-president-russian-lawmaker.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.