- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Is Emanuel the adviser on gov tape?

Posted By admin On December 12, 2008 @ 5:13 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

FRAN SPIELMAN AND ABDON M. PALLASCH
Chicago Sun Times [1]
Friday, Dec 12, 2008

President-elect Barack Obama’s chief of staff, Rahm Emanuel, refused to take questions from reporters this morning about whether he was the Obama “advisor” named in the criminal complaint against Gov. Rod Blagojevich.

The complaint states Blagojevich wanted a promise of a high-level appointment or some other reward for Blagojevich in exchange for Blagojevich naming Obama’s friend Valerie Jarrett to replace him in the U.S. Senate.

Emanuel was uncharacteristically absent from Obama’s news conference this morning. He was spotted two hours later in the lobby of Chicago’s City Hall. He was there to listen to his two children performing in a concert with their school, Anshe Emet.

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

A Sun-Times reporter pressed him to comment about whether he was the emissary named in the criminal complaint.

“You’re wasting your time,” Emanuel said. “I’m not going to say a word to you. I’m going to do this with my children. Dont do that. I’m a father. I have two kids. I’m not going to do it.”

Asked, “Can’t you do both?” Emanuel replied, “I’m not as capable as you. I’m going to be a father. I’m allowed to be a father,” and he pushed the reporter’s digital recorder away.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/is-emanuel-the-adviser-on-gov-tape.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Chicago Sun Times: http://www.suntimes.com/news/politics/obama/1326788,rahm-emanuel-blagojevich-obama-121108.article

[2] Blagojevich scandal: Rahm Emanuel and Jesse Jackson Jr face new revelations: http://www.prisonplanet.com/blagojevich-scandal-rahm-emanuel-and-jesse-jackson-jr-face-new-revelations.html

[3] Like President Obama, Rahm Emanuel pivots on gun control: http://www.prisonplanet.com/like-president-obama-rahm-emanuel-pivots-on-gun-control.html

[4] Wikipedia deletes Benjamin Emanuel entry: http://www.prisonplanet.com/wikipedia-deletes-benjamin-emanuel-entry.html

[5] Son Of Israeli Terrorist Rahm Emanuel Elected Mayor Of Chicago: http://www.prisonplanet.com/son-of-israeli-terrorist-rahm-emanuel-elected-mayor-of-chicago.html

[6] Mayor Emanuel?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/mayor-emanuel.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.