- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Jindal: ‘Messed Up Situation When Miley Cyrus Gets a Laugh, and Phil Robertson Gets Suspended’

Posted By admin On December 19, 2013 @ 1:07 pm In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Daniel Halper
Weekly Standard [1]
December 19, 2013

Louisiana governor Bobby Jindal criticized the suspension of Duck Dynasty star Phil Robertson by network A&E.

“Phil Robertson and his family are great citizens of the State of Louisiana. The politically correct crowd is tolerant of all viewpoints, except those they disagree with. I don’t agree with quite a bit of stuff I read in magazine interviews or see on TV. In fact, come to think of it, I find a good bit of it offensive. But I also acknowledge that this is a free country and everyone is entitled to express their views. In fact, I remember when TV networks believed in the First Amendment. It is a messed up situation when Miley Cyrus gets a laugh, and Phil Robertson gets suspended,” said Jindal in a prepared statement.

As the Hollywood Reporter [2] reports, Robertson was suspended after an interview with the magazineGQ:

A&E has placed Duck Dynasty patriarch Phil Robertson on indefinite hiatus following anti-gay remarks he made in a recent profile in GQ.

“We are extremely disappointed to have read Phil Robertson’s comments in GQ, which are based on his own personal beliefs and are not reflected in the series Duck Dynasty,” A&E said in a statement. “His personal views in no way reflect those of A+E Networks, who have always been strong supporters and champions of the LGBT community. The network has placed Phil under hiatus from filming indefinitely.”

The news comes after Robertson compared homosexuality to bestiality in an interview with the magazine. He’ll likely appear in season four, which bows Jan. 15, since production is largely wrapped.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/jindal-messed-up-situation-when-miley-cyrus-gets-a-laugh-and-phil-robertson-gets-suspended.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Weekly Standard: http://www.weeklystandard.com/blogs/jindal-messed-situation-when-miley-cyrus-gets-laugh-and-phil-robertson-gets-suspended_771478.html

[2] Hollywood Reporter: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/live-feed/duck-dynastys-phil-robertson-indefinite-666808

[3] Americans Were 12 Times More Interested in Miley Cyrus Than Syria: http://www.prisonplanet.com/americans-were-12-times-more-interested-in-miley-cyrus-than-syria.html

[4] Don’t Let Your Daughters Grow Up To Be Like Miley Cyrus: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dont-let-your-daughters-grow-up-to-be-like-miley-cyrus.html

[5] MTV VMAs 2013: It Was About Miley Cyrus Taking the Fall: http://www.prisonplanet.com/mtv-vmas-2013-it-was-about-miley-cyrus-taking-the-fall.html

[6] How America Reacted: Miley Cyrus Vs Syria: http://www.prisonplanet.com/how-america-reacted-miley-cirus-vs-syria.html

[7] Miley Cyrus Likes The Illuminati: http://www.prisonplanet.com/miley-cyrus-likes-the-illuminati.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.