- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Just 10 Per Cent Say Congress Doing A Good Job

Posted By admin On February 24, 2010 @ 10:59 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Rasmussen Reports [1]
Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Voter unhappiness with Congress has reached the highest level ever recorded by Rasmussen Reports as 71% now say the legislature is doing a poor job.

That’s up ten points from the previous high of 61% reached a month ago [2].

Only 10% of voters say Congress is doing a good or excellent job.

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

Just 10 Per Cent Say Congress Doing A Good Job 190110banner4 [3]

Nearly half of Democratic voters (48%) now give Congress a poor rating, up 17 points since January. The vast majority of Republicans and voters not affiliated with either party also give Congress poor ratings.

Seventy percent (70%) of voters say Congress has not passed any legislation that would significantly improve life for Americans, up 10 points over the past month and the highest level of dissatisfaction measured in regular tracking in over three years. Only 15% say Congress has passed such legislation.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/just-10-per-cent-say-congress-doing-a-good-job.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Rasmussen Reports: http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/mood_of_america/congressional_performance

[2] a month ago: http://www.prisonplanet.com/public_content/politics/mood_of_america/mood_of_america_archive/congressional_performance/61_say_congress_doing_a_poor_job

[3] Image: http://www.prisonplanet.tv

[4] New High: 46% Think Most in Congress Are Corrupt: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-high-46-think-most-in-congress-are-corrupt.html

[5] Poll: Obama Trails Romney By 7 Per Cent: http://www.prisonplanet.com/poll-obama-trails-romney-by-7-per-cent.html

[6] Obama Hits New Approval Rating Record Low – 22 Per Cent: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-hits-new-approval-rating-record-low-22-per-cent.html

[7] 61% of Voters Believe Obamacare Will Raise Health Care Costs, Survey Shows: http://www.prisonplanet.com/61-of-voters-believe-obamacare-will-raise-health-care-costs-survey-shows.html

[8] 65% Favor Getting Rid of Entire Congress and Starting Over: http://www.prisonplanet.com/65-favor-getting-rid-of-entire-congress-and-starting-over.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.