- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Lines for ammo long at Crossroads of the West Gun Show in Ontario

Posted By admin On April 8, 2013 @ 10:21 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Monica Rodriguez
Inland Valley Daily Bulletin [1]
April 8, 2013

ONTARIO — Ammunition was the hot item Saturday as gun enthusiasts from around Southern California converged on the Ontario Convention Center for the first day of the two-day Crossroads of the West Gun Show.

The Ontario Convention Center was busy with some people arriving and others leaving with such purchases as walking sticks to firearms cases. But of all the items available, ammo was at the top of many shopping lists.

At one point, a line to purchase ammunition was snaking around the exhibit hall, said Bob Templeton, the owner of the gun show. It was taking about three hours for shoppers to make their way to the head of the line, he said.

Art Sheppard of San Jacinto bought magazines for an AR-15 rifle and some other items. He wanted to buy ammunition but the line was about two hours long at that point and Sheppard wasn’t interested in investing that much time.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/lines-for-ammo-long-at-crossroads-of-the-west-gun-show-in-ontario.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Inland Valley Daily Bulletin: http://www.dailybulletin.com/news/ci_22971340/lines-ammo-long-at-crossroads-west-gun-show-ontario#ixzz2Ps5xL5pE

[2] Gun Frenzy: Photos Show How Quickly Stores Across the Nation Are Selling Out: “Lines Out the Door”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gun-frenzy-photos-show-how-quickly-stores-across-the-nation-are-selling-out-%e2%80%9clines-out-the-door%e2%80%9d.html

[3] Military Drills Set For Ontario Sept 12th-16th: http://www.prisonplanet.com/military-drills-set-for-ontario-sept-12th-16th.html

[4] Elevated radiation levels found in Ontario: Energy Minister: http://www.prisonplanet.com/elevated-radiation-levels-found-in-ontario-energy-minister.html

[5] Canada, Ontario to Give GM, Chrysler C$4 Billion Aid: http://www.prisonplanet.com/canada-ontario-to-give-gm-chrysler-c4-billion-aid.html

[6] Thousands Line Up Outside Cal Expo Gun Show To Buy Ammunition: http://www.prisonplanet.com/thousands-line-up-outside-cal-expo-gun-show-to-buy-ammunition.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.