- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Man Arrested For Attempting to Loot Collapsed Building

Posted By admin On October 30, 2012 @ 4:57 am In Featured Stories,Tile,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Adam Shergold
Daily Mail [1]
October 30, 2012

Man Arrested For Attempting to Loot Collapsed Building article 2225192 15C227CA000005DC 617 634x385

Rescuers in Philadelphia pulled a man from the wreckage of a collapsed building on Monday – and then promptly arrested him for looting.

The abandoned three-storey building in the north of the city had been reduced to rubble after Superstorm Sandy battered the east coast of the United States.

Firefighters working to make the building safe didn’t think anyone was inside, until they heard someone crawling out of the rubble.

After helping him to safety, police officers arrested him for disorderly conduct on the suspicion that he had crawled in to the building, located on Cumberland Street, looking for things to loot.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/man-arrested-for-attempting-to-loot-collapsed-building.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2225192/Hurricane-Sandy-Man-arrested-looting-Philadelphia-rescued-collapsed-building.html?ito=feeds-newsxml

[2] Looters Descend In Aftermath Of Hurricane Sandy: http://www.prisonplanet.com/looters-descend-in-aftermath-of-hurricane-sandy.html

[3] The Third Building Which Collapsed on 9/11 Was Not Hit By a Plane: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-third-building-which-collapsed-on-911-was-not-hit-by-a-plane.html

[4] Luke Rudkowski Arrested for Attempting to Question Mayor Bloomberg: http://www.prisonplanet.com/luke-rudowski-arrested-for-attempting-to-question-mayor-bloomberg.html

[5] TEPCO opens doors of troubled No. 1 reactor building: http://www.prisonplanet.com/tepco-opens-doors-of-troubled-no-1-reactor-building.html

[6] Video: 9/11 Firefighters Reveal Huge Explosions Before Towers Collapsed: http://www.prisonplanet.com/video-911-firefighters-reveal-huge-explosions-before-towers-collapsed.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.