- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Man stands in front of Walmart with awesome sign hanging from his neck

Posted By admin On December 26, 2013 @ 12:04 pm In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

Cheryl Carpenter Klimek
Bizpacreview [1]
December 26, 2013

After a Salvation Army kettle was stolen from an Oshkosh, Wisc., Walmart, a mysterious man wearing a sign around his neck arrived to help save the day in a most unusual manner.

The man was offering $5 to anyone who needed help, according to Sofia Way, a local resident who wrote about the gift-giver on her Facebook page [2].

Man stands in front of Walmart with awesome sign hanging from his neck Man at Oshkosh Walmart

“Are you kidding me….” Way wrote. “This man is AWESOME in front of the Oshkosh Walmart in the falling snow Merry Christmas all!”

The sign said:

I have a job.

I have a car.

I have a roof over my head.

Do you need $5?

Merry Christmas

Police have released surveillance video of the suspected kettle thief and are asking for information from anyone who may have seen him, according to The Northwestern [3].

The mystery man with the sign has not been identified, either, but he appears to have reinvigorated the Christmas spirit for some.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/man-stands-in-front-of-walmart-with-awesome-sign-hanging-from-his-neck.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Bizpacreview: http://www.bizpacreview.com/2013/12/26/man-stands-in-front-of-walmart-with-awesome-sign-hanging-from-his-neck-90466

[2] Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=515176358590068&set=a.111003305674044.17353.100002931269246&type=1&theater

[3] The Northwestern: http://www.thenorthwestern.com/article/20131220/OSH0101/312180315/Update-Police-release-images-suspect-Red-Kettle-theft-Oshkosh-Walmart-photos-?nclick_check=1

[4] Walmart Workers Ask For Basic Rights, Walmart Calls Riot Police: http://www.prisonplanet.com/walmart-workers-ask-for-basic-rights-walmart-calls-riot-police.html

[5] Shooting At Washington Walmart: http://www.prisonplanet.com/shooting-at-washington-walmart.html

[6] ‘Impeach Obama’ sign pops up on U.S. 41: http://www.prisonplanet.com/impeach-obama-sign-pops-up-on-u-s-41.html

[7] Walmart Means To Spy On Clothing Use: http://www.prisonplanet.com/walmart-means-to-spy-on-clothing-use.html

[8] Occupy Wall Street ‘Stands In Solidarity’ With Obama Front Group: http://www.prisonplanet.com/occupy-wall-street-stands-in-solidarity-with-obama-front-group.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.