- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Map shows world’s ‘most racist’ countries (and the answers may surprise you)

Posted By admin On May 17, 2013 @ 4:28 am In World News | Comments Disabled

UK Daily Mail [1]
May 17, 2013

Britain is one of the most racially tolerant countries on the planet, a survey claims.

The global social attitudes study claims that the most racially intolerant populations are all in the developing world, with Bangladesh, Jordan and India in the top five.

By contrast, the study of 80 countries over three decades found Western countries were most accepting of other cultures with Britain, the U.S., Canada and Australia more tolerant than anywhere else.

EnlargeĀ Map shows worlds most racist countries (and the answers may surprise you) article 2325502 19D0189E000005DC 313 634x274 [2]Racism: This map shows the nations of the world where people have the most and least tolerant attitudes

The data came from the World Value Survey, which measured the social attitudes of people in different countries, as reported by the Washington Post [3].

The survey asked individuals what types of people they would refuse to live next to, and counted how many chose the option ‘people of a different race’ as a percentage for each country.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/map-shows-worlds-most-racist-countries-and-the-answers-may-surprise-you.html

URLs in this post:

[1] UK Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2325502/Map-shows-worlds-racist-countries-answers-surprise-you.html

[2] Image: http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/05/16/article-2325502-19D0189E000005DC-313_634x274_popup.jpg

[3] Washington Post: http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/worldviews/wp/2013/05/15/a-fascinating-map-of-the-worlds-most-and-least-racially-tolerant-countries/

[4] Share of Homes With Guns Shows 4-Decade Decline: http://www.prisonplanet.com/share-of-homes-with-guns-shows-4-decade-decline.html

[5] Weekly Jobless Claims Post Surprise Jump, Hit 500,000: http://www.prisonplanet.com/weekly-jobless-claims-post-surprise-jump-hit-500000.html

[6] CBC staff: Opposition to Obama is racist: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cbc-staff-opposition-to-obama-is-racist.html

[7] Study Shows Illegal Immigrants From Mexico Staying Put Despite Overall Decline: http://www.prisonplanet.com/study-shows-illegal-immigrants-from-mexico-staying-put-despite-overall-decline.html

[8] Survey Shows Depression Plagues Much of Europe, but Misses Why: http://www.prisonplanet.com/survey-shows-depression-plagues-much-of-europe-but-misses-why.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.