- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Marc Faber: Prepare for a Massive Market Meltdown

Posted By admin On November 13, 2012 @ 12:39 pm In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Holly Ellyatt
CNBC [1]
Nov 13, 2012

The markets are going to go into meltdown soon, so expect stocks to lose 20 percent of their value, Marc Faber, author of the Gloom, Boom and Doom report told CNBC on Tuesday.

“I don’t think markets are going down because of Greece, I don’t think markets are going down because of the ‘fiscal cliff’ [2] — because there won’t be a ‘fiscal cliff,’ ” Faber told CNBC’s “Squawk Box.” [3] “The market is going down because corporate profits will begin to disappoint, the global economy will hardly grow next year or even contract, and that is the reason why stocks, from the highs of September of 1,470 on the S&P, will drop at least 20 percent, in my view.”

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/marc-faber-prepare-for-a-massive-market-meltdown.html

URLs in this post:

[1] CNBC: http://www.cnbc.com/id/49802535

[2] ‘fiscal cliff’: http://www.cnbc.com/id/49789050/?Stocks_Turn_Lower_Amid_Fiscal_Cliff_Concerns

[3] “Squawk Box.”: http://www.cnbc.com/id/15838368/

[4] MARC FABER: The Stock Market Has Peaked: http://www.prisonplanet.com/marc-faber-the-stock-market-has-peaked.html

[5] European Stocks Could Correct Up to 20%: Marc Faber: http://www.prisonplanet.com/european-stocks-could-correct-up-to-20-marc-faber.html

[6] MARC FABER: This Is Just The Beginning: http://www.prisonplanet.com/marc-faber-this-is-just-the-beginning.html

[7] Marc Faber: We Have a New Gold Standard: http://www.prisonplanet.com/marc-faber-we-have-a-new-gold-standard.html

[8] Odds of Global Recession Are 100%: Marc Faber: http://www.prisonplanet.com/odds-of-global-recession-are-100-marc-faber.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.