- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Mayor Emanuel?

Posted By admin On April 20, 2010 @ 10:58 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Andrew L. Wang and Katherine Skiba
Chicago Tribune [1]
April 20, 2010

He has been equivocal on the subject in the past, but on Monday night White House chief of staff and native Chicagoan Rahm Emanuel made no bones about it: He wants to be the mayor of Chicago.

“I hope Mayor [Richard] Daley seeks re-election. I will work and support him if he seeks re-election,” Emanuel told Charlie Rose on the host’s PBS talk show, in an interview broadcast Monday night. “But if Mayor Daley doesn’t, one day I would like to run for mayor of the city of Chicago. That’s always been an aspiration of mine, even when I was in the House of Representatives.”

In January, after The Washington Post reported that Emanuel, a one-time Daley aide and longtime supporter of the mayor, was mulling a mayoral run, Emanuel did not deny the report. He instead said in statement that he was “100 percent focused on the job at hand: serving President Obama as his chief of staff.”

At the time, Daley himself dismissed the report as gossip.

Full article here [1]

Mayor Emanuel? 150410banner7 [2]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/mayor-emanuel.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Chicago Tribune: http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/local/ct-met-rahm-emanuel-mayor-0420--20100419,0,1090979.story

[2] Image: http://www.homegain.com/housead/homes_for_sale/index?entryid=11502

[3] Chicago Mayor Richard M. Daley to retire, speculation swirls around Rahm Emanuel candidacy: http://www.prisonplanet.com/chicago-mayor-richard-m-daley-to-retire-speculation-swirls-around-rahm-emanuel-candidacy.html

[4] Son Of Israeli Terrorist Rahm Emanuel Elected Mayor Of Chicago: http://www.prisonplanet.com/son-of-israeli-terrorist-rahm-emanuel-elected-mayor-of-chicago.html

[5] Like President Obama, Rahm Emanuel pivots on gun control: http://www.prisonplanet.com/like-president-obama-rahm-emanuel-pivots-on-gun-control.html

[6] `Absolute Enforcer’ Emanuel Has Big Role in Obama’s White House: http://www.prisonplanet.com/absolute-enforcer-emanuel-has-big-role-in-obamas-white-house.html

[7] Rahm Emanuel Revokes First Amendment Rights Ahead of NATO Summit: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rahm-emanuel-revokes-first-amendment-rights-ahead-of-nato-summit.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.