- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

McCain: Voting between Rand Paul and Hillary Clinton would be ‘tough choice’

Posted By admin On July 31, 2013 @ 9:58 am In Featured Stories,Tile,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Mario Trujillo
The Hill [1]
July 31, 2013

Sen. John McCain (R-Ariz.) joked that it would be a tough decision to vote for Sen. Rand Paul (R-Ky.) over Democrat Hillary Clinton if both won their party’s presidential nomination in 2016.

“It’s gonna be a tough choice,” McCain said with a laugh when asked about it in an interview with the New Republic [2] published Tuesday.

McCain clarified that he believes Paul is trying to expand the GOP brand, and that he represents the same libertarian-leaning part of the party once represented by his father, former Rep. Ron Paul (R-Texas).

However, McCain heaped praise on another prospective Republican presidential candidate in 2016, Sen. Marco Rubio (Fla.). He called Rubio a “valuable candidate for president” and said his push for immigration reform will not impede his presidential prospects, harkening back to his own failed bid in 2008.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/mccain-voting-between-rand-paul-and-hillary-clinton-would-be-tough-choice.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Hill: http://thehill.com/blogs/ballot-box/presidential-races/314641-mccain-voting-between-rand-paul-and-hillary-clinton-would-be-tough-choice

[2] New Republic: http://www.newrepublic.com/article/114082/john-mccain-interview

[3] Poll: Hillary Clinton ahead, Rand Paul leads GOP: http://www.prisonplanet.com/poll-hillary-clinton-ahead-rand-paul-leads-gop.html

[4] Rand Paul to deliver Tea Party State of the Union: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rand-paul-to-deliver-tea-party-state-of-the-union.html

[5] No, wait — could Rand Paul really win?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/no-wait-could-rand-paul-really-win.html

[6] Sen. Rand Paul suggests voters won’t elect Hillary Clinton for president because she’s a ‘war hawk’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/sen-rand-paul-suggests-voters-wont-elect-hillary-clinton-for-president-because-shes-a-war-hawk.html

[7] John McCain and Lindsey Graham Declare War on Rand Paul: http://www.prisonplanet.com/john-mccain-and-lindsey-graham-declare-war-on-rand-paul.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.