- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Michele Bachmann chair defects to Ron Paul

Posted By admin On December 29, 2011 @ 2:59 am In Featured Stories,Tile,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

ALEXANDER BURNS
Politico [1]
December 29, 2011

In a shock announcement Wednesday night, Iowa state senator and onetime Michele Bachmann [2] campaign leader Kent Sorenson declared that he is now supporting Ron Paul [3] for president.

Sorenson made the announcement at a Paul rally with veterans here in Des Moines [4], telling the crowd: “I believe we’re at a turning point in this campaign.”

Calling the decision to abandon Bachmann a painful one, Sorenson said he felt obligated to join Paul [5] as the “Republican establishment” tries to undermine his campaign.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/michele-bachmann-chair-defects-to-ron-paul.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Politico: http://www.politico.com/blogs/burns-haberman/2011/12/michele-bachmann-chair-defects-to-ron-paul-108965.html

[2] Michele Bachmann: http://www.politico.com/tag/michelebachmann

[3] Ron Paul: http://www.politico.com/tag/ronpaul

[4] here in Des Moines: http://www.politico.com/tag/iowa

[5] obligated to join Paul: http://www.politico.com/blogs/burns-haberman/2011/12/ppp-on-iowa-paul-mitt-and-the-rest-108852.html

[6] Former Campaign Chair: Bachmann Is Lying About Payment From Ron Paul: http://www.prisonplanet.com/former-campaign-chair-bachmann-is-lying-about-payment-from-ron-paul.html

[7] Michele Bachmann wins, Ron Paul a close second at Iowa straw poll: http://www.prisonplanet.com/michele-bachmann-wins-ron-paul-a-close-second-at-iowa-straw-poll.html

[8] Republican Tea Party Supports Loser Michele Bachmann: http://www.prisonplanet.com/republican-tea-party-supports-loser-michele-bachmann.html

[9] More Rival Staffers Join Ron Paul Campaign: http://www.prisonplanet.com/more-rival-staffers-join-ron-paul-campaign.html

[10] Poll: Ron Paul trailing Romney, Bachmann by 4 percent in Iowa: http://www.prisonplanet.com/poll-ron-paul-trailing-romney-bachmann-by-4-percent-in-iowa.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.