- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Most Americans think presidential elections will see fraud – poll

Posted By admin On October 23, 2008 @ 3:42 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

RIA Novosti [1]
Thursday, Oct 23, 2008

The majority of Americans believe that the November 4 presidential election will see widespread fraud, according to an opinion poll carried out for Fox News.

The poll showed that 60% of respondents think that voter fraud is either “very” or “somewhat” likely. 35% said it was unlikely.

Of those respondents who said that they believed voter fraud would take place, 47% said it would favor the Democrat party, while 35% said the Republicans.

Five percent of respondents said fraud would favor both parties equally.

The poll was carried out by Opinion Dynamics for Fox News on October 20-21 and involved 1,100 registered voters, with an error margin of 3%.

(Article continues below)

Most Americans think presidential elections will see fraud   poll  161008pptv3 [2]

The results come amid a row involving ACORN – the Association of Community Organizations for Reform Now.

According to the Associated Press, the FBI is investigating possible evidence of an attempt by ACORN to commit voter registration fraud. While ACORN has endorsed the Democrat presidential candidate, Senator Barack Obama, his campaign is not working with the organization in the run-up to the polls. It did however hire an Acorn affiliate to help with voter registration during the primaries.

Arizona Senator John McCain said during Wednesday’s presidential candidate debate: “We need to know the full extent of Senator Obama’s relationship with ACORN, who is now on the verge of maybe perpetrating one of the greatest frauds in voter history in this country, maybe destroying the fabric of democracy.”

Obama’s campaign has called the allegations “frenzied and pathetic.” A Fox News poll taken on October 20-21 gave Obama a lead of nine points, with 49% to McCain’s 40%.

Allegations of voter fraud were widespread after incumbent president George W. Bush’s narrow victory over Senator John Kerry at the 2004 presidential elections.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/most-americans-think-presidential-elections-will-see-fraud-poll.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RIA Novosti: http://en.rian.ru/world/20081023/117904615.html

[2] Image: http://www.prisonplanet.tv/subscribe.html

[3] The Voter Fraud That ‘Never Happens’ Keeps Coming Back: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-voter-fraud-that-%e2%80%98never-happens%e2%80%99-keeps-coming-back.html

[4] Ron Paul Trounces Rick Perry In Presidential Poll: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-trounces-rick-perry-in-presidential-poll.html

[5] Mass Fraud Fears In US Election: http://www.prisonplanet.com/mass-fraud-fears-in-us-election.html

[6] Ron Paul 3rd in CPAC Poll For For Best 2012 GOP Presidential Candidate.: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-3rd-in-cpac-poll-for-for-best-2012-gop-presidential-candidate.html

[7] Is Voter Fraud Being Committed In Ohio?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/is-voter-fraud-being-committed-in-ohio.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.