- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Nanny Bloomberg Is Aiming at the Wrong Culprit

Posted By admin On March 12, 2013 @ 11:14 am In Commentary | Comments Disabled

Lew Rockwell Blog [1]
March 12, 2013

In response to Nanny Bloomberg’s defeat on the “soda ban,” [2] Bob Gentile writes,

“This guy offends me on so many levels I just don’t know where to start.  But for now I’ll say every time this moron (I don’t care how much money he’s made —  although I wonder how he was able to do it*) says ‘sugary drinks’, I go crazy.We consumers should only be so lucky that soft drinks contained sugar.  … Gee, Mr. Mayor, did you ever look at  the chart on obesity?  Funny, if you chart obesity and chart the use of HFCS [high fructose corn syrup]  you’ll see a stunning parallel.  But why quibble about facts?” With further brilliance, Mr. Gentile points out that the misuse of the term “sugary drinks” is much like that of the word “democracy”: “The morons refer to America as a  ‘democracy’, yet the word can’t be found in the Declaration of Independence, Constitution, or Bill of Rights.”

*Pssst, Bob: I haven’t researched Nanny’s fortune, but I daresay if I did, I’d find every sort of subsidy and exploitation of the State’s power to keep competitors at bay and stifle freedom of contract, etc.

 


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nanny-bloomberg-is-aiming-at-the-wrong-culprit.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Lew Rockwell Blog: http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/133718.html

[2] Nanny Bloomberg’s defeat on the “soda ban,”: http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/133676.html

[3] Nanny Bloomberg Wants to Fingerprint More Than a Half Million New Yorkers: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nanny-bloomberg-wants-to-fingerprint-more-than-a-half-million-new-yorkers.html

[4] Bloomberg’s Soda Ban: Do as I Say, Not as I Do: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bloomberg%e2%80%99s-soda-ban-do-as-i-say-not-as-i-do.html

[5] Nanny Mike’s Soda Ban Struck Down by Judge: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nanny-mike%e2%80%99s-soda-ban-struck-down-by-judge.html

[6] Bloomberg Plans Ban on Super Size Soft Drinks: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bloomberg-plans-ban-on-super-size-soft-drinks.html

[7] Nanny Bloomberg Strikes Again: Outlaws Painkillers: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nanny-bloomberg-strikes-again-outlaws-painkillers.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.