- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Nanny State: NYC Council Bans Smoking In Parks, Beaches

Posted By admin On February 3, 2011 @ 11:55 am In Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

CBS New York [1]
Thursday, February 3, 2011

“We have this crazy idea that we can change the way people behave. You can’t have salt, you can’t have sugar. Hop on a bicycle because it’s bad to drive your car. It’s ridiculous. What’s next?” said minority whip Eric Ulrich, adding when asked if New York City is becoming a police state, “I think so. It’s a slippery slope.”

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nanny-state-nyc-council-bans-smoking-in-parks-beaches.html

URLs in this post:

[1] CBS New York: http://newyork.cbslocal.com/2011/02/02/nyc-expected-to-ban-smoking-in-parks-beaches/

[2] New York considers calls for smoking ban in parks, beaches: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-york-considers-calls-for-smoking-ban-in-parks-beaches.html

[3] Glendale Council Bans Gun Shows From City Property: http://www.prisonplanet.com/glendale-council-bans-gun-shows-from-city-property.html

[4] Nanny State: Walking Is Dangerous: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nanny-state-walking-is-dangerous.html

[5] Nanny State Betrays Decline and Fall of America: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nanny-state-betrays-decline-and-fall-of-america.html

[6] 18 Examples Of The Nanny State Gone Wild: http://www.prisonplanet.com/18-examples-of-the-nanny-state-gone-wild.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.