- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

New High: 46% Think Most in Congress Are Corrupt

Posted By admin On July 27, 2011 @ 7:28 am In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Rasmussen Reports [1]
Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Voters are more convinced than ever that most congressmen are crooks.

A new Rasmussen Reports national telephone survey finds that 46% of Likely U.S. Voters now view most members of Congress as corrupt. That’s up seven points from June and the highest finding yet recorded. Just 29% think most members are not corrupt, and another 25% are not sure. (To see survey question wording, click here.)

Similarly, a whopping 85% of voters think most members of Congress are more interested in helping their own careers than in helping other people. That’s a record high for surveys stretching back to early November 2006. Only seven percent (7%) believe most of the legislators are more interested in helping others.

These findings come at a time when voter approval of the job Congress is doing has fallen to a new low. Just six percent (6%) of voters now rate Congress’ performance as good or excellent. Sixty-one percent (61%) think the national legislators are doing a poor job.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-high-46-think-most-in-congress-are-corrupt.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Rasmussen Reports: http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/general_politics/july_2011/new_high_46_think_most_in_congress_are_corrupt

[2] 65% Favor Getting Rid of Entire Congress and Starting Over: http://www.prisonplanet.com/65-favor-getting-rid-of-entire-congress-and-starting-over.html

[3] Most Say Tea Party Has Better Understanding of Issues than Congress: http://www.prisonplanet.com/most-say-tea-party-has-better-understanding-of-issues-than-congress.html

[4] Few Americans Want Members of Congress Re-Elected, Poll Finds: http://www.prisonplanet.com/few-americans-want-members-of-congress-re-elected-poll-finds.html

[5] Just 10 Per Cent Say Congress Doing A Good Job: http://www.prisonplanet.com/just-10-per-cent-say-congress-doing-a-good-job.html

[6] Disapproval of Congress Hits All Time High of 84%: http://www.prisonplanet.com/disapproval-of-congress-hits-all-time-high-of-84.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.