- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

North and South Korea on the brink of war, Russian diplomat warns

Posted By admin On September 24, 2010 @ 3:24 am In World News | Comments Disabled

Andrew Osborn
London Telegraph
Sept 24, 2010

North and South Korea are on the brink of war, a top Russian diplomat has warned, calling for both countries to exercise restraint and sit down for talks.

In Moscow’s bleakest assessment of the situation on the Korean peninsula yet, Russian deputy foreign minister Alexei Borodavkin said tensions between the two countries were running at their highest and most dangerous level in a decade.

“Tensions on the Korean Peninsula could not be any higher. The only next step is a conflict,” he told foreign policy experts at a round table on the subject in Moscow.

His prediction came two months after North Korea [1] vowed to wage “a sacred war” against South Korea [2] and its biggest backer, the United States.

Full article here [3]

Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD) [4] 

North and South Korea on the brink of war, Russian diplomat warns  150410banner1 [5]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/north-and-south-korea-on-the-brink-of-war-russian-diplomat-warns.html

URLs in this post:

[1] North Korea: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/northkorea/

[2] South Korea: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/southkorea/

[3] Full article here: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/northkorea/8020972/North-and-South-Korea-on-the-brink-of-war-Russian-diplomat-warns.html

[4] Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD): http://www.efoodsdirect.com//index.html?aid=14&adid=43

[5] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/inemnewwoord.html

[6] South Korea Warns North Against New Attack: http://www.prisonplanet.com/south-korea-warns-north-against-new-attack.html

[7] North Korea cuts all links with South Korea: http://www.prisonplanet.com/north-korea-cuts-all-links-with-south-korea.html

[8] US warns North Korea against raising tension with South: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-warns-north-korea-against-raising-tension-with-south.html

[9] South Korea warns North not to test-fire missiles: http://www.prisonplanet.com/south-korea-warns-north-not-to-test-fire-missiles.html

[10] Russian Armed Forces on High Alert Over North Korea: http://www.prisonplanet.com/russian-armed-forces-on-high-alert-over-north-korea.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.