- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Obama Criticizes Internet Kill Switch In Egypt While His Own Administration Tries To Ram It Through In America

Posted By admin On January 29, 2011 @ 4:56 am In Featured Stories,Sci Tech | Comments Disabled

Prison Planet.com [1]
Saturday, January 29, 2011

While his own administration tries to ram through legislation that would give Obama the power to shut down parts of the Internet under a “national emergency,” Obama himself decries Egyptian authorities shutting down the Internet for their own “national emergency”.

RELATED: Egypt’s Internet Kill Switch: Coming To America [2]

RELATED: New Bill Gives Obama ‘Kill Switch‘ To Shut Down The Internet [3]

RELATED: Obama Can Shut Down Internet For 4 Months Under New Emergency Powers [4]

RELATED: Lieberman’s Model For America: Purging The Internet of Dissent [5]

Obama Criticizes Internet Kill Switch In Egypt While His Own Administration Tries To Ram It Through In America 260310banner2 [6]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-criticizes-internet-kill-switch-in-egypt-while-his-own-administration-tries-to-ram-it-through-in-america.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

[2] Egypt’s Internet Kill Switch: Coming To America : http://www.prisonplanet.com../egypts-internet-kill-switch-coming-to-america.html

[3] New Bill Gives Obama ‘Kill Switch‘ To Shut Down The Internet: http://www.prisonplanet.com../new-bill-gives-obama-kill-switch-to-shut-down-the-internet.html

[4] Obama Can Shut Down Internet For 4 Months Under New Emergency Powers: http://www.prisonplanet.com../obama-can-shut-down-internet-for-4-months-under-new-emergency-powers.html

[5] Lieberman’s Model For America: Purging The Internet of Dissent: http://www.prisonplanet.com../liebermans-model-for-america-purging-the-internet-of-dissent.html

[6] Image: http://purewaterfreedom.com/

[7] As Egypt goes offline US gets internet ‘kill switch’ bill ready: http://www.prisonplanet.com/as-egypt-goes-offline-us-gets-internet-kill-switch-bill-ready.html

[8] Egypt’s Internet Kill Switch: Coming To America: http://www.prisonplanet.com/egypts-internet-kill-switch-coming-to-america.html

[9] Kill Switch: Obama Administration Fears Egypt-Style Revolt In U.S.: http://www.prisonplanet.com/kill-switch-obama-administration-fears-egypt-style-revolt-in-u-s.html

[10] Egypt move revives US ‘kill switch’ debate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/egypt-move-revives-us-%e2%80%98kill-switch%e2%80%99-debate.html

[11] New Bill Gives Obama ‘Kill Switch’ To Shut Down The Internet: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-bill-gives-obama-kill-switch-to-shut-down-the-internet.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.