- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Obama Pushes Global Minimum Tax in Milwaukee

Posted By admin On February 15, 2012 @ 12:42 pm In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Daniel Halper
The Weekly Standard [1]
February 15, 2012

RELATED: Obama Advisor’s Call For Global Tax Part Of UN Agenda For Transfer of Wealth [2]

Well today, in a speech the president is delivering in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Obama announced the thrust of what amounts to a “global minimum tax”—even if he avoided using the controversial phrase.

“[N]o American company should be able to avoid paying its fair share of taxes by moving jobs and profits overseas,” Obama said, according to his remarks as prepared for deliver. “From now on, every multinational company should have to pay a basic minimum tax.  And every penny should go towards lowering taxes for companies that choose to stay and hire in the United States of America.”

So while President Obama calls it “a basic minimum tax,” his adviser, Sperling, calls it a “global minimum tax.” Either way, it’s the same thing regardless of how the White House wants to message it.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-pushes-global-minimum-tax-in-milwaukee.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Weekly Standard: http://www.weeklystandard.com/blogs/obama-pushes-global-minimum-tax-milwaukee_629864.html

[2] Obama Advisor’s Call For Global Tax Part Of UN Agenda For Transfer of Wealth : http://www.prisonplanet.com../obama-advisors-call-for-global-tax-part-of-un-agenda-for-transfer-of-wealth.html

[3] Ron Paul Responds to Obama Administration’s ‘Global Tax’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-responds-to-obama-administration%e2%80%99s-%e2%80%98global-tax%e2%80%99.html

[4] It’s Baaack! Obama’s Minimum Wage Folly: http://www.prisonplanet.com/its-baaack-obamas-minimum-wage-folly.html

[5] Biden Calls For “Global Minimum Tax”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/biden-calls-for-global-minimum-tax.html

[6] UN Pushes Global Tax: http://www.prisonplanet.com/un-pushes-global-tax.html

[7] Obama Requests $770 Million to Fight Global Warming Overseas: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-requests-770-million-to-fight-global-warming-overseas.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.