- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Obama Scrubs White House Website of Climate Change Promises, Media Mum

Posted By admin On August 23, 2010 @ 3:41 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Big Journalism [1]
Aug 23, 2010

Despite the fact that President Obama made Cap and Trade and other green policy plans a focal point of his early days in office — not to mention his campaign for president — the White House has quietly scrubbed from its official website many of Obama’s promises and green initiatives. I guess the era of Obama really is “change you can believe in.”

Especially interesting it the sudden disappearance of Obama’s plan to commit $150 billion on clean energy research and development.

In 2008 as Obama was preparing to take office he featured [2] on his “Office of the President Elect” website a pledge to spend $150 billion on energy R & D. As of today, that pledge is still there.

Full article here [1]

Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (Ad) [3]

Obama Scrubs White House Website of Climate Change Promises, Media Mum 260310banner2 [4]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-scrubs-white-house-website-of-climate-change-promises-media-mum.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Big Journalism: http://bigjournalism.com/wthuston/2010/08/22/obama-scrubs-white-house-website-of-climate-change-promises-media-mum/

[2] featured: http://change.gov/agenda/economy_agenda/

[3] Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (Ad): http://www.efoodsdirect.com//index.html?aid=14&adid=43

[4] Image: http://purewaterfreedom.com/

[5] Obama Website Scrubs Mandatory Community Service Call: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-website-scrubs-mandatory-community-service-call.html

[6] Obama’s Climate Change Speech Ignores Science & EU Experience: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obamas-climate-change-speech-ignores-science-eu-experience.html

[7] Obama Promises, Including Whistleblower Protections, Disappear From Website: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-promises-including-whistleblower-protections-disappear-from-website.html

[8] Gore to Talk Climate Change With House Democrats Thursday: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gore-to-talk-climate-change-with-house-democrats-thursday.html

[9] “Obama’s promises of change have atrophied”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/%e2%80%9cobama%e2%80%99s-promises-of-change-have-atrophied%e2%80%9d.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.