- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Obama vows to veto short-term bill

Posted By admin On April 7, 2011 @ 7:42 am In Featured Stories,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Washington Times [1]
April 7, 2011

The White House has vowed to veto the short-term spending bill House Republicans will vote on this afternoon, taking away the safety net that could have given both sides another week to avert an immediate government shutdown.

Without a short-term extension, the options would be narrowed to either a broad successful deal or a shutdown as of midnight Friday.

“If presented with this bill, the president will veto it,” the White House said in an official statement of policy.

The House bill would extend the shutdown deadline by another week, to April 15, while funding defense needs for the rest of this year so that troops’ paychecks would not be endangered by a shutdown.

Full article here [1]

Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect (AD) [2]

Obama vows to veto short term bill  161008pptv3 [3]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-vows-to-veto-short-term-bill.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Washington Times: http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2011/apr/7/senate-leader-reid-government-headed-shutdown/

[2] Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect (AD): http://www.efoodsdirect.com/

[3] Image: http://prisonplanet.tv/

[4] Obama Vows Veto if Deficit Plan Has No Tax Increases: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-vows-veto-if-deficit-plan-has-no-tax-increases.html

[5] Flip Flopper Obama: WILL NOT VETO DETENTION BILL: http://www.prisonplanet.com/flip-flopper-obama-will-not-veto-detention-bill.html

[6] Email Obama To Veto Hate Bill: http://www.prisonplanet.com/email-obama-to-veto-hate-bill.html

[7] Obama: New Threats To Veto Defense/Hate Bill: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-new-threats-to-veto-defensehate-bill.html

[8] France, Ireland and Hungary Seize Pensions As Part of Move By Governments to Use Long -Term Assets to Fill “Short-Term Deficits”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/france-ireland-and-hungary-seize-pensions-as-part-of-move-by-governments-to-use-long-term-assets-to-fill-short-term-deficits.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.