- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Ohio: More Voting Problems As Ballot Cast For Romney Comes Up Obama

Posted By yihan On October 31, 2012 @ 11:58 am In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Nick Bechtel
The Marion Star [1]
October 31, 2012

Joan Stevens was one of several early voters at the polls on Monday. But when Stevens tried to cast her ballot for president, she noticed a problem.

Upon selecting “Mitt Romney” on the electronic touch screen, Barack Obama’s name lit up.

It took Stevens three tries before her selection was accurately recorded.

“You want to vote for who you want to vote for, and when you can’t it’s irritating,” Stevens said.

Stevens said she alerted Jackie Smith, a board of elections member who was present. Smith declined to comment, but Stevens says she mentioned that the machine had been having problems all day.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ohio-more-voting-problems-as-ballot-cast-for-romney-comes-up-obama.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Marion Star: http://www.marionstar.com/article/20121031/NEWS03/310310009/Problem-found-board-elections?gcheck=1&nclick_check=1

[2] Guilford Co. voters say ballot cast for Romney came up Obama on machine: http://www.prisonplanet.com/guilford-co-voters-say-ballot-cast-for-romney-came-up-obama-on-machine.html

[3] Reports Of Voting Machine Problems, Vote Flipping Begin to Pour In: http://www.prisonplanet.com/reports-of-voting-machine-problems-vote-flipping-begin-to-pour-in.html

[4] Election Fraud? Obama Won More Than 99 Percent Of The Vote In More Than 100 Ohio Precincts: http://www.prisonplanet.com/election-fraud-obama-won-more-than-99-percent-of-the-vote-in-more-than-100-ohio-precincts.html

[5] Presidential Polls Ohio: Race Still Close Between Obama, Romney: http://www.prisonplanet.com/presidential-polls-ohio-race-still-close-between-obama-romney.html

[6] Early Reports of Electronic Voting Machines Flipping Votes: http://www.prisonplanet.com/early-reports-of-electronic-voting-machines-flipping-votes.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.