- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Ohio Officials: Poll Worker May Have Voted Six Times

Posted By admin On February 20, 2013 @ 6:27 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Eliana Johnson
National Review [1]
Feb 20, 2013

Melowese Richardson is the Ohio poll worker who admitted [2] to casting two votes in November for President Obama. Now, Ohio officials are investigating if she voted in the names of four other people as well and cast a total of six ballots in the 2012 election,according to [3] Fox News. The investigation is part of a wider one into a number of cases of alleged voter fraud in Hamilton County, Ohio. Richardson says she filled out and submitted an absentee ballot on her granddaughter’s behalf, and her granddaughter has confirmed that claim, saying, “It wasn’t a big deal.” Furthermore:

Three other absentee ballots in the names of different people were submitted to the Board of Elections from Richardson’s address on Nov. 1. Officials say the handwriting on those ballots is similar and that they were all received together, on the same day that Richardson’s absentee ballot arrived at the office. Richardson maintains that some of the other voters live at her house.

Attempts by Fox News to reach Richardson were unsuccessful, but she claimed to the local station that the votes were “absolutely legal votes.”

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ohio-officials-poll-worker-may-have-voted-six-times.html

URLs in this post:

[1] National Review: http://www.nationalreview.com/corner/341051/ohio-officials-poll-worker-may-have-voted-six-times-eliana-johnson

[2] admitted: http://www.nationalreview.com/corner/340174/voter-fraud-never-happens-keeps-coming-back-john-fund

[3] according to: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2013/02/19/ohio-poll-worker-obama-supporter-investigated-for-potentially-voting-six-times/

[4] Wasserman Schultz claims Fla. Obama victory: http://www.prisonplanet.com/wasserman-schultz-claims-fla-obama-victory.html

[5] The Voter Fraud That ‘Never Happens’ Keeps Coming Back: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-voter-fraud-that-%e2%80%98never-happens%e2%80%99-keeps-coming-back.html

[6] Final Ohio Poll shows Romney, Obama in virtual dead heat: http://www.prisonplanet.com/final-ohio-poll-shows-romney-obama-in-virtual-dead-heat.html

[7] Ron Paul wins Ohio Republican straw poll: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-wins-ohio-republican-straw-poll.html

[8] Presidential Polls Ohio: Race Still Close Between Obama, Romney: http://www.prisonplanet.com/presidential-polls-ohio-race-still-close-between-obama-romney.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.