- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Paul gets CPAC crowd on their feet

Posted By admin On February 12, 2011 @ 3:18 am In Featured Stories,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Alexander Mooney
CNN [1]
Feb 12, 2011

Texas Rep. Ron Paul addressed the Conservative Political Action Conference Friday, repeating the mantra of limited government that has rocketed him to stardom among a certain segment of conservative activists.

Easily garnering the most enthusiastic applause of the day, Paul advocated for a complete governmental retreat in every realm of society.

“We’ve had way too much bipartisanship for about 60 years,” said Paul, in comments that drew one of many standing ovations during the 25-minute speech. “It’s the bipartisanship of the welfare system, the warfare system…it all goes through with support from both parties. ”

“There is truly a revolution going on in this country. We live in a time where we don’t just need a change in attitude and a change in ideas,” Paul also said. “We need to change our philosophy about what this country is all about. ”

Full article here [1]

Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect (AD) [2]

Paul gets CPAC crowd on their feet  250111banner1 [3]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/paul-gets-cpac-crowd-on-their-feet.html

URLs in this post:

[1] CNN: http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2011/02/11/paul-gets-cpac-crowd-on-their-feet/

[2] Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect (AD): http://www.efoodsdirect.com/

[3] Image: http://www.prisonplanet.com/you-are-the-resistance-against-the-dhs-occupation-of-america.html

[4] Ron Paul wins CPAC presidential straw poll again: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-wins-cpac-presidential-straw-poll-again.html

[5] CPAC Organizers Trying To Avoid Another Ron Paul Straw Poll Win: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cpac-organizers-trying-to-avoid-another-ron-paul-straw-poll-win.html

[6] Rand Paul wins The Washington Times-CPAC 2013 Straw Poll: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rand-paul-wins-the-washington-times-cpac-2013-straw-poll.html

[7] Republican Establishment Excludes Ron Paul From 2012 CPAC Event: http://www.prisonplanet.com/republican-establishment-excludes-ron-paul-from-2012-cpac-event.html

[8] Ron Paul 3rd in CPAC Poll For For Best 2012 GOP Presidential Candidate.: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-3rd-in-cpac-poll-for-for-best-2012-gop-presidential-candidate.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.