- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Police ask residents living near The Grove hotel to show photo ID during Bilderberg meeting

Posted By admin On May 30, 2013 @ 5:10 am In Featured Stories,Prison Planet,Tile | Comments Disabled

Ben Endley
Watford Observer [1]
May 30, 2013

Residents living close to the Grove Hotel will have to show their passport to police officers before they can get to their homes during the upcoming Bilderberg Group meeting.

The controversial meeting will see around 150 politicians, academics, business leaders and royals descend on the Watford hotel for a secret three-day conference from June 6 to June 9.

[...]

“I think it’s totally outrageous and it is infringing my civil liberties,” said Kevin Butcher, a Grove Mill Lane resident.

“We have never previously been asked for photo ID during any event at The Grove [2]. We have no idea what is happening with visitors and whether they will be allowed in.

“I think people should be protesting the Bilderberg group when they come here.

“They are coming here to have a meeting which is not going to be in any way documented. We as the public should be allowed to know what is being decided.”

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/police-ask-residents-living-near-the-grove-hotel-to-show-photo-id-during-bilderberg-meeting.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Watford Observer: http://www.watfordobserver.co.uk/news/10448734.Police_ask_residents_to_show_photo_ID_during_Bilderberg_meeting/

[2] The Grove: http://www.thegrove.co.uk/

[3] Bilderberg organisers agree to help cover cost of security at The Grove hotel meeting: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bilderberg-organisers-agree-to-help-cover-cost-of-security-at-the-grove-hotel-meeting.html

[4] Bilderberg 2013 At Watford’s Grove Hotel: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bilderberg-2013-at-watfords-grove-hotel.html

[5] Bilderberg Fringe At The Grove Hotel: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bilderberg-fringe-at-the-grove-hotel.html

[6] The week ahead: Bilderberg 2013 comes to … the Grove hotel, Watford: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-week-ahead-bilderberg-2013-comes-to-%e2%80%a6-the-grove-hotel-watford.html

[7] David Cameron to attend Bilderberg group meeting: http://www.prisonplanet.com/david-cameron-to-attend-bilderberg-group-meeting.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.