- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

President Obama calls African-Americans a ‘mongrel people’

Posted By admin On July 29, 2010 @ 9:57 am In Featured Stories,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Sam Youngman
The Hill [1]
July 29, 2010

NEW YORK — President Obama waded into the national race debate in an unlikely setting and with an unusual choice of words: telling daytime talk show hosts that African-Americans are “sort of a mongrel people.”

The president appeared on ABC’s morning talk show “The View” Thursday, where he talked about the forced resignation of Agriculture Department official Shirley Sherrod, his experience with race and his roots.

When asked about his background, which includes a black father and white mother, Obama said of African-Americans: “We are sort of a mongrel people.”

“I mean we’re all kinds of mixed up,” Obama said. “That’s actually true of white people as well, but we just know more about it.”

Full article here [1]

President Obama calls African Americans a ‘mongrel people’  140410banner4 [2]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/president-obama-calls-african-americans-a-%e2%80%98mongrel-people%e2%80%99.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Hill: http://thehill.com/homenews/administration/111611-obama-calls-african-americans-a-mongrel-people-

[2] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/post4rioffe.html

[3] President Obama: ‘Trayvon Martin Could’ve Been Me 35 Years Ago’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/president-obama-trayvon-martin-couldve-been-me-35-years-ago.html

[4] African-Americans slam Obama in White House protest: http://www.prisonplanet.com/african-americans-slam-obama-in-white-house-protest.html

[5] With landmark lawsuit, Barack Obama pushed banks to give subprime loans to Chicago’s African-Americans: http://www.prisonplanet.com/with-landmark-lawsuit-barack-obama-pushed-banks-to-give-subprime-loans-to-chicago%e2%80%99s-african-americans.html

[6] Obama Calls People Earning $250,000 a Year ‘Jet Owners’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-calls-people-earning-250000-a-year-%e2%80%98jet-owners%e2%80%99.html

[7] South African president blasts NATO actions in Libya: http://www.prisonplanet.com/south-african-president-blasts-nato-actions-in-libya.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.