- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Proof that Ivins Couldn’t Have Done It (At Least Not Alone)

Posted By admin On August 10, 2008 @ 4:10 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

George Washington’s Blog [1]
Sunday, Aug 10, 2008

According to the FBI, Ivins made the killer anthrax in his lab at Fort Detrick all by himself in something like 12 hours [2] (pages 8-9).

Is that plausible?

Well, one of the handful of people who actually can produce the kind of high-tech weaponized anthrax used in the attacks said [3]:

“In my opinion, there are maybe four or five people in the whole country who might be able to make this stuff, and I’m one of them,” said Richard O. Spertzel, chief biological inspector for the U.N. Special Commission from 1994 to 1998. “And even with a good lab and staff to help run it, it might take me a year to come up with a product as good.”

In addition, scientists at Ft. Detrick say that no one there had the equipment or knowledge to make weaponized anthrax of the type used in the letters (more on this in a later esasy).

If it would take one of the handful of people who have the know-how and a good lab with staff a year, and if no one at Ivins’ lab knew how to do it, how could Ivins have made it all by himself in 12 hours without the proper equipment?



Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/proof-that-ivins-couldn%e2%80%99t-have-done-it-at-least-not-alone.html

URLs in this post:

[1] George Washington’s Blog : http://georgewashington2.blogspot.com/

[2] something like 12 hours: http://www.usdoj.gov/amerithrax/07-524-M-01%20attachment.pdf

[3] said: http://www.washingtonpost.com/ac2/wp-dyn/A28334-2002Oct27?language=printer

[4] Wall Street Journal: Ivins Not the Anthrax Killer: http://www.prisonplanet.com/wall-street-journal-ivins-not-the-anthrax-killer.html

[5] Frederick News Post column proclaims Ivins’ innocence: http://www.prisonplanet.com/frederick-news-post-column-proclaims-ivins-innocence.html

[6] FBI’s Allegation that Ivins was “Sole Custodian” is False: http://www.prisonplanet.com/fbis-allegation-that-ivins-was-sole-custodian-is-false.html

[7] Attorney: Ivins never knew he was ‘the suspect’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/attorney-ivins-never-knew-he-was-the-suspect.html

[8] My Conversation With a Ft. Detrick Scientist: http://www.prisonplanet.com/my-conversation-with-a-ft-detrick-scientist.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.