- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Psychotropic Nation

Posted By admin On December 19, 2012 @ 5:31 am In Commentary | Comments Disabled

Karen De Coster
Lew Rockwell Blog [1]
December 19th, 2012

Yep, Mr. Moore refers to the psychotropic establishment as a bunch of criminals. Even Michael Moore can be right on occasion. Let us not forget Eli Lilly and its cover-up [2] of its Prozac and that drug’s very strong link to violent and suicidal behaviour. From an old Forbes article: [3]

Lilly was strong at the time Taurel took over. It had been riding Prozac since 1987, with profits peaking at $3 billion in 2000. Then, in 2001, two years before anticipated, generic-drug manufacturer Barr Pharmaceuticals wrested Lilly’s Prozac patent away. Lilly lost 90% of its Prozac prescriptions over a year and $35 billion of its market value in a single day. The stock still trades 30% below its Prozac high. Lilly’s profits dropped 9% between 2001 and 2003, to $2.5 billion.

For years now, the alternative media (including me [4]) has been covering the sick travesty of America as the world’s leader in psychotropic pill popping [5]. Depressed? Write a prescription. Welcome to America, a zombie milquetoast nation.

As as I have reported before, even pets aren’t immune to our cultural ills. They are becoming zombies, too [6].


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/psychotropic-nation.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Lew Rockwell Blog: http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/128942.html

[2] and its cover-up: http://www.newscientist.com/article/mg18524810.400-anonymous-papers-claim-1980s-prozac-coverup.html

[3] From an old Forbes article:: http://www.forbes.com/forbes/2004/0510/116.html

[4] including me: http://karendecoster.com/category/big-pharma

[5] world’s leader in psychotropic pill popping: http://beyondmeds.com/2012/01/15/profits-peak-from-prozac-and-other-psychotropics-nations-pills-passion-thats-the-usa/

[6] They are becoming zombies, too: http://www.nytimes.com/2008/07/13/magazine/13pets-t.html?pagewanted=all&_r=0

[7] Was Fort Hood Killer On Psychotropic Drugs?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/was-fort-hood-killer-on-psychotropic-drugs.html

[8] Americans Drug Their Children with 300 Percent More Psychotropic Meds: http://www.prisonplanet.com/americans-drug-their-children-with-300-percent-more-psychotropic-meds.html

[9] Cover-Up of Adam Lanza Link to Psychotropic Drugs?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cover-up-of-adam-lanza-link-to-psychotropic-drugs.html

[10] Confirmed: ‘Batman’ Shooter James Holmes Was On Psychotropic Drugs: http://www.prisonplanet.com/confirmed-batman-shooter-james-holmes-was-on-psychotropic-drugs.html

[11] Falun Gong Member Forcibly Injected With Psychotropic Drugs: http://www.prisonplanet.com/falun-gong-member-forcibly-injected-with-psychotropic-drugs.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.