- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Puff Away in Paley Park!

Posted By admin On December 26, 2012 @ 6:55 am In Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

David Kramer
Lew Rockwell [1]
Dec 26, 2012

Though Hitler-admirer [2] Nazi Bloomberg banned [3] all smoking in public outdoor parks in Nazi York City, there is one small outdoor park where one can still sit back and enjoy a fine cigar: Paley Park. Why? Because Paley Park [4] is a privately-owned park built by the late head of CBS, William S. Paley [5]. Paley, aformer smoker, believed that smoking was a God-given right, so he made sure that smoking was allowed on what is effectively his private property.

(It really must be eating Nazi Bloomberg’s kishkes out* knowing that there’s a park in Nazi York City open to the public that his Gestapo government guns can’t reach.)

Puff Away in Paley Park! 800px Paley Park 300x220 [6]
______________________________
*To “eat one’s kishkes out” is a Yiddish expression which means to aggravate someone so much that you are “gnawing away at his innards.”

[Thanks to my friend David Sack for letting me know about this smokers' haven]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/puff-away-in-paley-park.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Lew Rockwell: http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/129565.html

[2] Hitler-admirer: http://constitutionalistnc.tripod.com/hitler-leftist/id1.html

[3] banned: http://www.cigaraficionado.com/webfeatures/show/id/15988

[4] Paley Park: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paley_Park

[5] William S. Paley: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_S._Paley

[6] Image: http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/800px-Paley_Park.jpg

[7] NYC Mayor Bloomberg’s next target: Street cafes: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nyc-mayor-bloomberg%e2%80%99s-next-target-street-cafes.html

[8] Town Bans Tea Party Signs in Public Park: http://www.prisonplanet.com/town-bans-tea-party-signs-in-public-park.html

[9] Cops ticket women for sitting on park bench and eating doughnuts: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cops-ticket-women-for-sitting-on-park-bench-and-eating-doughnuts.html

[10] Wall Street standoff delayed as park cleaning postponed: http://www.prisonplanet.com/wall-street-standoff-delayed-as-park-cleaning-postponed.html

[11] Private Security Allegedly Hired to Clear OWS from Zuccotti Park: http://www.prisonplanet.com/private-security-allegedly-hired-to-clear-ows-from-zuccotti-park.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.