- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Qaeda: Arab revolts herald “great leap forward”

Posted By admin On March 30, 2011 @ 8:42 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Related: CIA Operative Appointed to Run al-Qaeda Connected Libyan Rebels [1]

Related: Alex Jones On RT: Al-Qaeda created by CIA [2]

Related: US NATO Commander Admits Al-Qaeda Linked To Libyan Rebels [3]

Reuters [4]
March 30, 2011

Al Qaeda’s most influential English-language preacher said revolts sweeping the Arab world would help rather than harm its cause by giving Islamists freed from tyranny greater scope to speak out.

Western and Arab officials say the example set by young Arabs seeking peaceful political change is a counterweight to al-Qaeda’s push for violent militancy and weakens its argument that democracy and Islam are incompatible.

But al Qaeda preacher Anwar al-Awlaki, in an article published online on Tuesday, said the removal of anti-Islamist autocrats meant Islamic fighters and scholars were now freer to discuss and organize.

“Our mujahideen brothers in Tunisia, Egypt, Libya and the rest of the Muslim world will get a chance to breathe again after three decades of suffocation,” he wrote, using a term that refers generally to Islamic guerrilla groups or holy warriors.

“For the scholars and activists of Egypt to be able to speak again freely, it would represent a great leap forward for the mujahideen,” wrote Awlaki, an American of Yemeni origin who is believed to be hiding in southern Yemen.

Full article here [4]

Qaeda: Arab revolts herald great leap forward 150709banner2 [5]

Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect (AD) [6]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/qaeda-arab-revolts-herald-great-leap-forward.html

URLs in this post:

[1] CIA Operative Appointed to Run al-Qaeda Connected Libyan Rebels: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cia-operative-appointed-to-run-al-qaeda-connected-libyan-rebels.html

[2] Alex Jones On RT: Al-Qaeda created by CIA: http://www.prisonplanet.com/alex-jones-on-rt-al-qaeda-created-by-cia.html

[3] US NATO Commander Admits Al-Qaeda Linked To Libyan Rebels: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-nato-commander-admits-al-qaeda-linked-to-libyan-rebels.html

[4] Reuters: http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20110330/wl_nm/us_arabs_qaeda

[5] Image: http://prisonplanet.tv/

[6] Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect (AD): http://www.efoodsdirect.com/

[7] Eurozone crisis: European Union prepares for the ‘great leap forward’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/eurozone-crisis-european-union-prepares-for-the-great-leap-forward.html

[8] Al-Qaida leaders welcome Arab uprisings, says cleric: http://www.prisonplanet.com/al-qaida-leaders-welcome-arab-uprisings-says-cleric.html

[9] “Al Qaeda is CIA Arab legion”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/%e2%80%9cal-qaeda-is-cia-arab-legion%e2%80%9d.html

[10] Economists Herald New Great Depression: http://www.prisonplanet.com/economists-herald-new-great-depression.html

[11] Al-Qaeda Vows to Rescue Muslim Brotherhood in Egypt: http://www.prisonplanet.com/al-qaeda-vows-to-rescue-muslim-brotherhood-in-egypt.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.