- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Rahm Emanuel To Fine Chicago Residents $1,200 a Day For Weeds Over 10 Inches

Posted By admin On November 7, 2011 @ 9:49 am In Prison Planet,Tile | Comments Disabled

FRAN SPIELMAN
Chicago Sun Times [1]
November 7, 2011

Mayor Rahm Emanuel has said his plan to raise taxes, fines and fees by $220 million in 2012 includes higher fines for a laundry list of offenses, but he has yet to air that laundry list.

Now, the mayor’s 2012 revenue ordinance makes the details public. It’s a doozy.

If your car is impounded for carrying drugs, driving drunk, soliciting a prostitute or carrying a firearm registered to someone other than the driver, the penalty will double — to $2,000. But, if the violations occur within 500 feet of a park or school, the fine will triple — to $3,000.

If your car is seized for drag racing on Chicago streets, there’s a new, $1,000 fine in addition to the towing and storage fee. For playing a radio too loud, the new fine will be anywhere from $500 to $750.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rahm-emanuel-to-fine-chicago-residents-1200-a-day-for-weeds-over-10-inches.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Chicago Sun Times: http://www.suntimes.com/news/8620307-418/city-fines-and-fees-double-triple-for-minor-and-major-offenses.html

[2] Son Of Israeli Terrorist Rahm Emanuel Elected Mayor Of Chicago: http://www.prisonplanet.com/son-of-israeli-terrorist-rahm-emanuel-elected-mayor-of-chicago.html

[3] Chicago Mayor Richard M. Daley to retire, speculation swirls around Rahm Emanuel candidacy: http://www.prisonplanet.com/chicago-mayor-richard-m-daley-to-retire-speculation-swirls-around-rahm-emanuel-candidacy.html

[4] EXPOSED: Rahm Emanuel and the Chicago Political Syndicate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/exposed-rahm-emanuel-and-the-chicago-political-syndicate.html

[5] Rahm Emanuel Revokes First Amendment Rights Ahead of NATO Summit: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rahm-emanuel-revokes-first-amendment-rights-ahead-of-nato-summit.html

[6] Like President Obama, Rahm Emanuel pivots on gun control: http://www.prisonplanet.com/like-president-obama-rahm-emanuel-pivots-on-gun-control.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.