- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Rochester Police Ticket Supporters of Woman Arrested for Recording Cop

Posted By admin On June 26, 2011 @ 2:46 pm In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Kurt Nimmo
Prison Planet.com [1]
June 26, 2011

In Rochester, New York, if you dare protest against the thuggish behavior of the local cops, you might get a big fat ticket. That’s what happened when people came out to support Emily Good, the woman arrested for recording the police.

She was completely within her rights to do so, standing on her how private property, but one of Rochester’s finest ignored her rights and trespassed and arrested her. See a video of the incident below.

Now the cops in upstate New York are going after people outraged over the incident. This is obviously political intimidation. The Rochester cops are attempting to prevent people from exercising their First Amendment right. It’s the sort of behavior one would expect in a communist country or some tin horn dictatorship, not America.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rochester-police-ticket-supporters-of-woman-arrested-for-recording-cop.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com../

[2] Cop Trespasses, Arrests Woman for Taking Video: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cop-trespasses-arrests-woman-for-taking-video.html

[3] Rochester Police Assault Protesters: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rochester-police-assault-protesters.html

[4] Man Faces Life In Jail For Recording Police: http://www.prisonplanet.com/man-faces-life-in-jail-for-recording-police.html

[5] Florida Man Arrested for Recording Police in Public: http://www.prisonplanet.com/florida-man-arrested-for-recording-police-in-public.html

[6] Woman Arrested For Groping TSA Supervisor: http://www.prisonplanet.com/woman-arrested-for-groping-tsa-supervisor.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.