- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Romney Considering Pro-Choice Architect of Bush Foreign Policy for VP

Posted By admin On July 13, 2012 @ 1:53 am In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Terence P. Jeffrey
CNS News [1]
July 13, 2012

(CNSNews.com) – Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney has put former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice “near the top of the list” of his potential running mates, the Drudge Report [2] revealed Thursday evening.

Rice favors legalized abortion–calling herself “mildly pro-choice”–and was a leading architect of President George W. Bush’s foreign policy, which aimed, as Bush put it in his second inaugural address, at “ending tyranny in our world.”

Rice served as national security adviser in Bush’s first term and as secretary of state in his second.

In a March 11, 2005 interview with the Washington Times, which was posted online in its entirety [3] by the State Department, Rice explained why, as “a deeply religious person” she was nonetheless “pro-choice” on abortion.

“What is your thought on abortion?” a Washington Times reporter asked Rice.

“I believe–if you go back to 2000 when I helped the President in the campaign, I said that I was, in effect, kind of libertarian on this issue, and meaning by that, that I have been concerned about a government role in this issue,” said Rice.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/romney-considering-pro-choice-architect-of-bush-foreign-policy-for-vp.html

URLs in this post:

[1] CNS News: http://cnsnews.com/news/article/romney-considering-pro-choice-architect-bush-foreign-policy-vp

[2] the Drudge Report: http://www.drudgereport.com/flashcm.htm

[3] posted online in its entirety: http://www.usembassy.it/viewer/article.asp?article=/file2005_03/alia/a5031102.htm

[4] Rand Paul Backs Away from Romney’s Neocon Foreign Policy: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rand-paul-backs-away-from-romneys-neocon-foreign-policy.html

[5] Insiders: Mitt Romney’s Neocon, Hawkish Advisors on Foreign Policy: http://www.prisonplanet.com/insiders-mitt-romneys-neocon-hawkish-advisors-on-foreign-policy.html

[6] Brzezinski Says Romney Lacks ‘Grasp’ of Foreign Policy: http://www.prisonplanet.com/brzezinski-says-romney-lacks-%e2%80%98grasp%e2%80%99-of-foreign-policy.html

[7] Ron Paul: Obama Foreign Policy Identical To Bush: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-obama-foreign-policy-identical-to-bush.html

[8] Obama Foreign Policy May Differ Less From Bush’s: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-foreign-policy-may-differ-less-from-bushs.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.