- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Ron Paul: “I Don’t Fully Endorse Romney For President”

Posted By admin On August 27, 2012 @ 2:29 am In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Zero Hedge [1]
August 27, 2012

On the ‘new’ eve of the Republican Convention, it appears all is not well in the Romney-Ryan ranks. In what is quite a stunning admission, though not entirely surprising given his outspoken desire for achange to the status quo, the NY Times [2] is reporting that Ron Paul does not fully endorse Romney for President.

Mr. Paul, said convention planners had offered him an opportunity to speak under two conditions: that he deliver remarks vetted by the Romney campaign, and that he give a full-fledged endorsement of Mr. Romney.

He declined. “It wouldn’t be my speech,” Mr. Paul said. “That would undo everything I’ve done in the last 30 years. I don’t fully endorse him for president.”

Whether this is Paul playing an admirable ‘long-game’ and/or standing by his libertarian roots (or angry at his apparent marginalization) is unclear but one thing is for sure; with the dominance of ‘young’ voters (seeking ‘change’?) behind Ron Paul relative to ‘old’ voters with Romney, this rebuff will not help in the fight against TOTUS. As BigStory reports [3], Paul is telling his supporters to stand firm because “we will become the tent eventually!


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-i-dont-fully-endorse-romney-for-president.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Zero Hedge: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/ron-paul-i-dont-fully-endorse-romney-president

[2] NY Times: http://www.nytimes.com/2012/08/26/us/politics/ron-paul-passing-torch-to-a-libertarian-legion.html?_r=2

[3] BigStory reports: http://bigstory.ap.org/article/paul-says-his-backers-will-become-gop-tent

[4] Ron Paul Won’t Endorse Romney, Sees “Essentially No Difference”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-wont-endorse-romney-sees-essentially-no-difference.html

[5] Jon Huntsman Quits 2012 Presidential Race, Will Endorse Romney: http://www.prisonplanet.com/jon-huntsman-quits-2012-presidential-race-will-endorse-romney.html

[6] Arizona Ron Paul supporters boo Romney’s son off stage: http://www.prisonplanet.com/arizona-ron-paul-supporters-boo-romneys-son-off-stage.html

[7] Paul bests Romney at Nevada convention: http://www.prisonplanet.com/paul-bests-romney-at-nevada-convention.html

[8] Four South Carolina Senators Endorse Ron Paul for President 2012: http://www.prisonplanet.com/four-south-carolina-senators-endorse-ron-paul-for-president-2012.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.