- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Ron Paul is the Only Candidate Who Will Cut Spending

Posted By kurt_nimmo On February 25, 2012 @ 4:11 pm In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Kurt Nimmo
Prison Planet.com
February 25, 2012

Ron Paul is the Only Candidate Who Will Cut Spending 10606567 largeRon Paul is the only candidate serious about reducing the deficit and the national debt.

This fact was recently underscored by a study released by the Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget [1], a bipartisan think tank.

Newt Gingrich’s tax and budget plans would add $7 trillion to the debt over the remainder of the decade and Rick Santorum would do about the same.

Mitt Romney’s tax-cut and spending proposals would keep the deficit and debt on keel.

Ron Paul would reduce spending and slowly eliminate the debt by zeroing out a host of federal agencies. He would work to bring back honest money and sane economic policies by getting rid of the Federal Reserve – a prospect opposed by both sides of the establishment political party now ruling the roost in Washington.

“I think Ben Bernanke is a student of monetary policy,” said the declared Republican front-runner Mitt Romney [2] last year, “he’s doing as good a job as he thinks he can do… I’m not going to spend my time going after Ben Bernanke. I’m not going to spend my time focusing on the Federal Reserve.”

Earlier this week, ABC News commentator Jonathan Karl was asked which candidate will reduce spending the most and he said Ron Paul.

He looked a bit sheepish about it but had to tell the truth despite the concerted effort by the establishment media to ignore Ron Paul.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-is-the-only-candidate-who-will-cut-spending.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget: http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2012/02/24/tax-and-spending-proposals-under-a-microscope-seeing-nothing-but-red/

[2] Mitt Romney: http://www.economicpolicyjournal.com/2011/04/mitt-romney-in-not-going-to-focus-on.html

[3] Bernanke Admits Borrowing and Spending Are Disastrous for Economy: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bernanke-admits-borrowing-and-spending-are-disastrous-for-economy.html

[4] Spending Cuts? Federal Spending Will Be Higher in 2012: http://www.prisonplanet.com/spending-cuts-federal-spending-will-be-higher-in-2012.html

[5] Ron Paul Interview About Debt Ceiling, Spending: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-interview-about-debt-ceiling-spending.html

[6] Jesse Ventura Endorses Ron Paul as the Only Anti-war Candidate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/jesse-ventura-endorses-ron-paul-as-the-only-anti-war-candidate.html

[7] Candidate Obama Called President Obama’s Spending Freeze A “Hatchet Job”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/candidate-obama-called-president-obamas-spending-freeze-a-hatchet-job.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.