- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Ron Paul to Come Off Campaign Trail for Debt-Ceiling Vote

Posted By admin On January 17, 2012 @ 3:38 pm In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Jake Gibson
Fox News [1]
Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Ron Paul is coming off the campaign trail in South Carolina in order to return to Washington so he can vote against giving President Obama the authority to increase the debt-ceiling.

The Paul campaign announced the move Tuesday afternoon and tells reporters the Texas Congressman will travel to Washington on Wednesday and return to the Palmetto State early Thursday morning for the final three days of campaigning before election day.

“The issue of debt and spending are uniting Republicans and independent voters to stand up and say ‘enough.’ The Washington establishment has for far too long gambled away Americans’ hard-earned wages while going so far as to present the children and grandchildren of workers with a dim future saddled with debt,” said Ron Paul 2012 National Campaign Chairman Jesse Benton. “Ron Paul is taking real action to stop the debt wherever he can while his rivals for the Republican nomination pay only lip service.”

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-to-come-off-campaign-trail-for-debt-ceiling-vote.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Fox News: http://politics.blogs.foxnews.com/2012/01/17/ron-paul-come-campaign-trail-debt-ceiling-vote

[2] Rep. Ron Paul Slams Debt Ceiling with Grassroots Campaign: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rep-ron-paul-slams-debt-ceiling-with-grassroots-campaign.html

[3] White House Defends Obama’s Senate Vote against Raising Debt Ceiling But Warns of Catastrophe If GOP Doesn’t Raise Debt Ceiling: http://www.prisonplanet.com/white-house-defends-obama%e2%80%99s-senate-vote-against-raising-debt-ceiling-but-warns-of-catastrophe-if-gop-doesn%e2%80%99t-raise-debt-ceiling.html

[4] Debt Ceiling Tragicomedy Resumes: On Today’s Symbolic, And Doomed, $2.4 Trillion Debt Ceiling Vote: http://www.prisonplanet.com/debt-ceiling-tragicomedy-resumes-on-todays-symbolic-and-doomed-2-4-trillion-debt-ceiling-vote.html

[5] Rand Paul On CNN State Of The Union Talking Debt Ceiling Vote: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rand-paul-on-cnn-state-of-the-union-talking-debt-ceiling-vote.html

[6] Six Romney Family Members Hit Campaign Trail… For RON PAUL: http://www.prisonplanet.com/six-romney-family-members-hit-campaign-trail-for-ron-paul.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.