- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Shock Rasmussen Poll: Obama 41%, Ron Paul 37%

Posted By admin On July 23, 2011 @ 3:02 am In Tile,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Rasmussen Reports [1]
Saturday, July 23, 2011

Congressman Ron Paul may be a long shot to win the Republican presidential nomination, but he runs competitively with President Obama right now.

The latest Rasmussen Reports national telephone survey of Likely Voters shows Paul picking up 37% of the vote, while the president earns 41%. The Texas congressman joins Mitt Romney, Michelle Bachmann, and Rick Perry as candidates within hailing distance of the president at this time.

Rudy Giuliani is another potential candidate who is considered a long shot for the nomination but is competitive with the president. The former mayor of New York City trails Obama by five, 44% to 39%.

But the real story in the numbers is that the president continues to earn between 41% and 49% of the vote no matter which Republican is mentioned as a potential opponent. This suggests that the race remains a referendum on the incumbent more than anything else.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/shock-rasmussen-poll-obama-41-ron-paul-37.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Rasmussen Reports: http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/elections/election_2012/election_2012_presidential_election/obama_41_ron_paul_37

[2] “Shock” CNN Poll: Ron Paul Has Best Chance Of Beating Obama: http://www.prisonplanet.com/shock-cnn-poll-ron-paul-has-best-chance-of-beating-obama.html

[3] New Poll Shows That Only Paul Or Romney Can Beat Obama: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-poll-shows-that-only-paul-or-romney-can-beat-obama.html

[4] RASMUSSEN POLL: Obama Job Approval Falls to New Low: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rasmussen-poll-obama-job-approval-falls-to-new-low.html

[5] Election 2012: Barack Obama 42%, Ron Paul 41%: http://www.prisonplanet.com/election-2012-barack-obama-42-ron-paul-41.html

[6] Rasmussen poll: Obama hits new low in ‘strongly approve’ — 19%…: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rasmussen-poll-obama-hits-new-low-in-strongly-approve-19.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.