- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Small Knife in Lunchbox Gets N.C. Student Suspended, Charged With Weapon Possession

Posted By admin On December 30, 2010 @ 9:34 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Fox News [1]
Dec 30, 2010

A standout North Carolina high school student has been suspended for the remainder of her senior year and charged with a misdemeanor for having a small paring knife in her lunchbox.

Ashley Smithwick, 17, of Sanford told WRAL she accidentally took her father’s lunchbox to Southern Lee High School in October instead of her own when school officials searched the lunchbox, along with several other students’ possessions, possibly looking for drugs.

Ashley’s father, Joe Smithwick told the station the lunchbox had a paring knife inside so that he could slice up an apple that accompanied it.

“It’s just an honest mistake. That was supposed to be my lunch because it was a whole apple,” he said.

But school officials didn’t see it that way.

Full article here [1]

Small Knife in Lunchbox Gets N.C. Student Suspended, Charged With Weapon Possession 260310banner2 [2]

Stock up for the Holidays with eFoodsDirect and get FREE Shipping! [3]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/small-knife-in-lunchbox-gets-n-c-student-suspended-charged-with-weapon-possession.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/us/2010/12/29/nc-high-school-senior-suspended-charged-possesion-small-knife-lunchbox/#

[2] Image: http://purewaterfreedom.com/

[3] Stock up for the Holidays with eFoodsDirect and get FREE Shipping!: http://www.efoodsdirect.com/2010-holiday-special/?aid=14&adid=48

[4] Middle School Girl Suspended Over Butter Knife: http://www.prisonplanet.com/middle-school-girl-suspended-over-butter-knife.html

[5] Minor in Possession of Tea is Suspended from Cali School; Interrogated By Police: http://www.prisonplanet.com/minor-in-possession-of-tea-is-suspended-from-cali-school-interrogated-by-police.html

[6] Punished For Patriotism? Student Suspended Over American Flag: http://www.prisonplanet.com/punished-for-patriotism-student-suspended-over-american-flag.html

[7] Arizona Student Suspended For Having Gun Screen Saver: http://www.prisonplanet.com/arizona-student-suspended-for-having-gun-screen-saver.html

[8] Student Suspended for Thinking of Gun (Satire): http://www.prisonplanet.com/student-suspended-for-thinking-of-gun-satire.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.