- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Syrian troops die in ‘terrorist’ attack

Posted By yihan On November 25, 2011 @ 8:44 am In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Irish Times [1]
Friday, November 25, 2011

Syria’s military said today that 10 of its personnel, including six pilots, were killed in “terrorist” attack, which it said proved there was foreign involvement in the eight-month revolt against president Bashar al-Assad’s rule.

“An armed terrorist group undertook an evil assassination plot that martyred six pilots, a technical officer and three other personnel on an air force base between Homs and Palmyra,” the military spokesman said on state television.

“This confirms the involvement of foreign elements and their support of these terrorist operations in an effort to weaken the fighting capabilities of our forces.”

Meanwhile, a deadline set by the Arab League for Syria to sign an agreement allowing monitors into the country expired today without any response from the Syrian government.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/syrian-troops-die-in-terrorist-attack.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Irish Times: http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2011/1125/breaking2.html

[2] US condemns ‘terrorist’ attack on Assad’s troops: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-condemns-terrorist-attack-on-assads-troops.html

[3] U.S. Troops Are Reported Back in Iraq Over Syrian Crisis: http://www.prisonplanet.com/u-s-troops-are-reported-back-in-iraq-over-syrian-crisis.html

[4] Syrian Rebels Admit Terrorist Bombing Campaign: http://www.prisonplanet.com/syrian-rebels-admit-terrorist-bombing-campaign.html

[5] EXPOSED: US Troops Guarded Terrorist Camp in Iraq: http://www.prisonplanet.com/exposed-us-troops-guarded-terrorist-camp-in-iraq.html

[6] Western-Backed Syrian Rebels Kill Children: http://www.prisonplanet.com/western-backed-syrian-rebels-kill-children.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.