- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Syrian village is ‘liberated’ by rebels… who then forced Christians to convert to Islam

Posted By admin On September 9, 2013 @ 4:03 am In Featured Stories,Prison Planet,Tile | Comments Disabled

Daily Mail [1]
September 9, 2013

Terrified Christians claim Syrian rebels ordered them to convert to Islam on pain of death when they ‘liberated’ their ancient village.

Opposition forces, including fighters linked to Al Qaeda, gained temporary control of the Christian village of Maaloula after fighting with regime forces.

The reports have reignited fears about western support for the rebel groups, which are increasingly being infiltrated by Islamic extremists.

One Maaloula resident said the rebels, many of whom had beards and shouted ‘Allahu Akbar’ (God is great), attacked Christian homes and churches shortly after moving into the village.

‘They shot and killed people. I heard gunshots and then I saw three bodies lying in the middle of a street in the old quarters of the village. Where is President Obama to see what has befallen us?’

Another Christian resident said: ‘I saw the militants grabbing five villagers and threatening them and saying, “Either you convert to Islam, or you will be beheaded”.’

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/syrian-village-is-liberated-by-rebels-who-then-forced-christians-to-convert-to-islam.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2415586/Syrian-rebels-attack-historic-Christian-village-residents-speak-language-Jesus.html

[2] Obama’s Syrian Allies Bombard Christian Village: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obamas-syrian-allies-bombard-christian-village.html

[3] Al-Qaeda Syrian Rebels Take Historic Christian Village: http://www.prisonplanet.com/al-qaeda-syrian-rebels-take-historic-christian-village.html

[4] Al-Qaeda-linked rebels attack Christian village in Syria: http://www.prisonplanet.com/al-qaeda-linked-rebels-attack-christian-village-in-syria.html

[5] Photos: Obama-Backed Syrian Rebels Ransack Christian Village: http://www.prisonplanet.com/photos-obama-backed-syrian-rebels-ransack-christian-village.html

[6] Syrian Rebels Massacre Christian Village: http://www.prisonplanet.com/syrian-rebels-massacre-christian-village.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.