- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Texas roadside body cavity search case to go to grand jury

Posted By admin On December 19, 2012 @ 11:55 am In Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

Fox News [1]
December 19, 2012

The case involving two Texas women who claim they were subjected to an illegal and humiliating ‘roadside body cavity search’ will be investigated by the Dallas County District Attorney’s office of public integrity and will go before a grand jury next month, The Dallas Morning News reported.

Angel Hobbs, 38, and her 24-year-old niece, Ashley Hobbs, were stopped by a state trooper along Highway 161 in July. They told the officer that they were headed to a casino in Oklahoma. But the trooper said he smelled marijuana inside the car, MyFoxDFW.com reported.

The women reportedly denied having any marijuana. The trooper didn’t believe them and called for a female officer to conduct a search, the report said.

Angel Hobbs and her niece said the search happened on the side the road and in front of the patrol car’s camera. Video shows the female officer’s hand on their breasts and down the back and front of both women’s pants.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/texas-roadside-body-cavity-search-case-to-go-to-grand-jury.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/us/2012/12/19/texas-roadside-body-cavity-search-case-to-go-to-grand-jury/

[2] Women Suing State Troopers Over Roadside Cavity Searches: http://www.prisonplanet.com/women-suing-state-troopers-over-roadside-cavity-searches.html

[3] DPS Trooper Who Performed Roadside Cavity Search Gets Her Job Back: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dps-trooper-who-performed-roadside-cavity-search-gets-her-job-back.html

[4] Texas State Troopers who conducted roadside body cavity searches indicted on criminal charges: http://www.prisonplanet.com/texas-state-troopers-who-conducted-roadside-body-cavity-searches-indicted-on-criminal-charges.html

[5] Man Subjected To Body Cavity Search At Traffic Stop: http://www.prisonplanet.com/man-subjected-to-body-cavity-search-at-traffic-stop.html

[6] Secret Grand Jury Empaneled in Wikileaks Case: http://www.prisonplanet.com/secret-grand-jury-empaneled-in-wikileaks-case.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.