- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

The Chart That Keeps Ben Bernanke Up At Night

Posted By admin On December 2, 2012 @ 5:28 am In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Zero Hedge [1]
Dec 2, 2012

What changed in the last 30 days? Did the world just wake up to the idea that the only way out of this quagmire is a twisted currency war that appears to have re-ignited thanks to Abe’s efforts? Something appears to have snapped in the American psyche as the last 30 days have seen the largest physical gold sales on record. Between the search volume for ‘bulk ammo’ [2] and this, we fear something is afoot and while Congress fiddles as our economy burns, Bernanke going ‘back to work’ is perhaps what the physical ‘horders’ are thinking… or maybe they understand, as we noted here [3], that just as Kyle Bass has confirmed previously, Paper Gold is just like allocated, unambiguously owned physical bullion… until it’s not.

 

The Chart That Keeps Ben Bernanke Up At Night 20121201 Gold 0 [4]

(Source: US Mint [5])

(h/t Alex Gloy of Lighthouse Investment Management [6])


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-chart-that-keeps-ben-bernanke-up-at-night.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Zero Hedge: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2012-12-01/chart-keeps-ben-bernanke-night

[2] search volume for ‘bulk ammo’: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2012-11-30/according-google-trends-what-more-popular-ammo-bulk-ammo

[3] we noted here: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2012-11-30/gold-and-potential-dollar-endgame-part-2-paper-gold-what-it-good

[4] Image: http://www.zerohedge.com/sites/default/files/images/user3303/imageroot/2012/11-2/20121201_Gold.png

[5] US Mint: http://www.usmint.gov/mint_programs/american_eagles/index.cfm?action=sales&year=2012

[6] Lighthouse Investment Management: http://www.lighthouseinvestmentmanagement.com/

[7] Chart Of The Day: With All Of QE3 Priced In, The Only Way Is Down Should Bernanke Disappoint: http://www.prisonplanet.com/chart-of-the-day-with-all-of-qe3-priced-in-the-only-way-is-down-should-bernanke-disappoint.html

[8] Kyle Bass: “Don’t Sell Your Gold”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/kyle-bass-dont-sell-your-gold.html

[9] Bernanke Puzzled by Gold Rally: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bernanke-puzzled-by-gold-rally.html

[10] Even Ben Bernanke Admits that Gold Is the Ultimate Safe Haven: http://www.prisonplanet.com/even-ben-bernanke-admits-that-gold-is-the-ultimate-safe-haven.html

[11] Trust in Gold Not Bernanke as U.S. States Promote Bullion: http://www.prisonplanet.com/trust-in-gold-not-bernanke-as-u-s-states-promote-bullion.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.