- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

The FBI Admits It Has No Case Against Ivins

Posted By admin On August 20, 2008 @ 3:30 am In Commentary | Comments Disabled

George Washington’s Blog [1]
Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008

The FBI has admitted that it has no case against Ivins.

As summarized in an article today in the Washington Post: [2]

The FBI has had a difficult time making its case to a skeptical public and scientific community. A hair sample snagged from a Princeton, N.J., mailbox linked to the attacks turned out not to match that of Ivins.

Some Congressional critics have questioned whether one man could really have carried out the elaborate attacks.

But FBI officials continue to press their case.

“I don’t think we’re ever going to be able to put the suspicions to bed,” said Vahid Majidi of the FBI Weapons of Mass Destruction Directorate. “There’s always going to be a spore on the grassy knoll.”

article continues below


This is very telling.

The FBI could have said “we will prove to Congress, the scientific community and the public that only Ivins could have done it”.

But they didn’t.

Instead, the FBI is trying to discredit the many top anthrax scientists who question the government’s case against Ivins by using the “grassy knoll” conspiracy-theory smear.

If they had a case against Ivins, they would have presented it, instead of resorting to Bill O’Reilly style smear tactics.

“As always, in Establishment Media World, nothing is more insane or radical than refusing to believe every word the Government says. Even after Iraqi mushroom clouds and the whole litany of Government falsehoods, the establishment hallmark of Seriousness and Sanity is accepting the Government’s word. When it says Iraq was behind the attacks, then it was. When they said Hatfill was the culprit, he was. Now that they say that Ivins is, he is, and only “conspiracy theorists” — comparable to those who disbelieve we landed on the moon — would question that or demand to see the actual evidence. The FBI is relying, understandably so, on their mindless allies in the media to depict its case against Ivins as so airtight that no real investigation is necessary.”
- Glenn Greenwald

Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-fbi-admits-it-has-no-case-against-ivins.html

URLs in this post:

[1] George Washington’s Blog : http://georgewashington2.blogspot.com/2008/08/fbi-admits-it-has-no-case-against-ivins.html

[2] Washington Post:: http://voices.washingtonpost.com/washingtonpostinvestigations/2008/08/expert_spore_on_the_grassy_kno.html

[3] New Evidence Shows Ivins Case Even Weaker Than Previously Thought: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-evidence-shows-ivins-case-even-weaker-than-previously-thought.html

[4] Attorney: Ivins never knew he was ‘the suspect’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/attorney-ivins-never-knew-he-was-the-suspect.html

[5] WTC 7 Solved: It Was Ivins!: http://www.prisonplanet.com/wtc-7-solved-it-was-ivins.html

[6] Handwriting Analysis Fails to Tie Ivins to Anthrax Letters: http://www.prisonplanet.com/handwriting-analysis-fails-to-tie-ivins-to-anthrax-letters.html

[7] FBI admits missteps, but defends anthrax probe: http://www.prisonplanet.com/fbi-admits-missteps-but-defends-anthrax-probe.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.