- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

The Government Official In Charge of Responding to the Oil Spill Was the Official In Charge of Responding to Hurricane Katrina

Posted By admin On May 3, 2010 @ 4:45 am In Featured Stories,Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

Washington’s Blog [1]
May 3, 2010

I have provided a balanced overview of the oil spill [2].

I have tried to diffuse partisan comparisons [3] of the oil spill with Hurricane Katrina.

But I just read something which is making me lose my composure a tad.

As the New York Times reports [4]:

Homeland Security Secretary Janet Napolitano announced that she was changing the federal leadership of the oil spill operations. Adm. Thad W. Allen, the commandant of the Coast Guard, is now directly overseeing the work of Rear Adm. Mary E. Landry, who had been in charge of the response. Admiral Allen was in charge of the federal response to Hurricane Katrina.

The same guy who oversaw the brilliant government response to Katrina is overseeing its response to the Gulf oil spill? 

Well, that’s confidence-inspiring …

The Government Official In Charge of Responding to the Oil Spill Was the Official In Charge of Responding to Hurricane Katrina 140410banner4 [5]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-government-official-in-charge-of-responding-to-the-oil-spill-was-the-official-in-charge-of-responding-to-hurricane-katrina.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Washington’s Blog: http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2010/05/government-official-in-charge-of.html

[2] balanced overview of the oil spill: http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2010/05/oil-spill-how-bad.html

[3] diffuse partisan comparisons: http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2010/04/dick-cheney-caused-gulf-oil-disaster.html

[4] reports: http://www.nytimes.com/2010/05/02/us/02oil.html?hp

[5] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/post4rioffe.html

[6] US Government ‘Abused rights’ of Hurricane Katrina Victims: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-government-abused-rights-of-hurricane-katrina-victims.html

[7] Tropical Storm Isaac Should Rival Hurricane Katrina: http://www.prisonplanet.com/tropical-storm-isaac-should-rival-hurricane-katrina.html

[8] BP Resuming Oil Spill Work as Storm Fizzles: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bp-resuming-oil-spill-work-as-storm-fizzles.html

[9] Alex to Become Hurricane as Swells Reach Gulf Spill: http://www.prisonplanet.com/alex-to-become-hurricane-as-swells-reach-gulf-spill.html

[10] BP Chairman Svanberg to Meet With Obama on Oil Spill: http://www.prisonplanet.com/bp-chairman-svanberg-to-meet-with-obama-on-oil-spill.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.