- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

This is a hold up: Rahm Emanuel takes gun battle to banks

Posted By yihan On January 25, 2013 @ 11:44 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Cheryl K. Chumley
The Washington Times [1]
January 25, 2013

Mayor Rahm Emanuel is taking his gun control push to private banks and asking major lenders in Chicago to stop doing business with firearms manufacturers.

In a letter to TD Bank and Bank of America on Thursday, Mr. Emanuel asked the CEOs to force gun manufacturers they do business with to “find common ground with the vast majority of Americans who support a military weapons and ammunition ban.”

TD Bank provides $60 million in credit to Smith & Wesson; Bank of America provides a $25 million line to Sturm, Ruger & Co.

Mr. Emanuel can’t force the banks to comply, and so far, CEOs haven’t responded, the Boston Globe reports.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/this-is-a-hold-up-rahm-emanuel-takes-gun-battle-to-banks.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Washington Times: http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2013/jan/25/rahm-emanuel-takes-battle-against-guns-banks/

[2] Like President Obama, Rahm Emanuel pivots on gun control: http://www.prisonplanet.com/like-president-obama-rahm-emanuel-pivots-on-gun-control.html

[3] Obama Offers Rahm Emanuel Job of White House Chief of Staff: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-offers-rahm-emanuel-job-of-white-house-chief-of-staff.html

[4] Rahm Emanuel: attack dog, policy wonk, committed Jew: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rahm-emanuel-attack-dog-policy-wonk-committed-jew.html

[5] Son Of Israeli Terrorist Rahm Emanuel Elected Mayor Of Chicago: http://www.prisonplanet.com/son-of-israeli-terrorist-rahm-emanuel-elected-mayor-of-chicago.html

[6] Rahm Emanuel’s “other adversary” sidelined by top job: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rahm-emanuel%e2%80%99s-%e2%80%9cother-adversary%e2%80%9d-sidelined-by-top-job.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.