- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Troops Invade Chicago (for Training)

Posted By admin On June 10, 2010 @ 9:53 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

ADRIANA CORREA
NBC Chicago [1]
Thursday, June 10, 2010

Disaster. Mayhem. Panic in the streets.

Chicago could look a lot like a Michael Bay movie-in-action this weekend when massive emergency response exercise takes place in and around the city.

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

Troops Invade Chicago (for Training)  140410banner4 [2]

The Illinois National Guard says more than 50 local, state, federal and private agencies will participate in the drill to learn how to respond to disasters. The five-day training exercise will run from Sunday through Thursday, June 17.

Officials with the Illinois National Guard say the event is a “full-scale exercise” and residents can expect to see emergency responders throughout the Chicago area “look and acting” as if it were a real disaster mission.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/troops-invade-chicago-for-training.html

URLs in this post:

[1] NBC Chicago: http://www.nbcchicago.com/news/local-beat/National-Guard-Drill--95947264.html

[2] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/post4rioffe.html

[3] Illinois Rep. Calls for Troops On Chicago’s Streets: http://www.prisonplanet.com/illinois-rep-calls-for-troops-on-chicagos-streets.html

[4] Lawmakers Call for Troops on the Streets of Chicago: http://www.prisonplanet.com/lawmakers-call-for-troops-on-the-streets-of-chicago.html

[5] Canadian, Arizona troops take advantage of Idaho training facility: http://www.prisonplanet.com/canadian-arizona-troops-take-advantage-of-idaho-training-facility.html

[6] Foreign Troops Training To Confiscate Guns of Americans: http://www.prisonplanet.com/foreign-troops-training-to-confiscate-guns-of-americans.html

[7] Polish Troops Train To Take On American “Terrorists”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/polish-troops-train-to-take-on-american-terrorists.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.