- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Truck Drivers Radiated In “Counter-Terror” Checkpoint

Posted By admin On September 29, 2010 @ 4:23 am In Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

WSBTV.com [1]
Sept 29, 2010

DOUGLAS COUNTY, Ga. — A team of federal agents stopped tractor-trailers on Interstate 20 just west of Atlanta, inspecting each truck as it passed through a weigh station, and Channel 2 has learned its part of a counter-terrorism operation.

Channel 2′s Linda Stouffer reported a flashing sign on the interstate directed the trucks to pull into a state-owned inspection station near Lee Road in Douglas County at the height of the evening commute.

Channel 2 Action News confirmed that agents from several federal agencies, including Homeland Security, the Department of Transportation, and the Transportation Security Administration were involved. The Douglas County Sheriff’s Office assisted in the exercise.

A TSA spokesman told Channel 2 the event is known as Visible Inter-mobile Prevention and Response, or VIPER, an operation that is conducted with local authorities as a training exercise. The TSA spokesman said the operation is not in response to a specific threat.

………..

Trucks were being sorted into two lines, one with more rigorous screening. Agents used a variety of devices to check the exteriors of the trailers, including a large drive-through machine similar to a security tool used at the Super Bowl, and a tool that measures radiation.

Full article here [2]

Video here [3]

Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD) [4]

Truck Drivers Radiated In Counter Terror Checkpoint 140410banner4 [5]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/truck-drivers-radiated-in-counter-terror-checkpoint.html

URLs in this post:

[1] WSBTV.com: http://www.wsbtv.com/

[2] Full article here: http://www.wsbtv.com/news/25198651/detail.html

[3] Video here: http://www.wsbtv.com/video/25201350/index.html

[4] Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD): http://www.efoodsdirect.com//index.html?aid=14&adid=43

[5] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/post4rioffe.html

[6] Lawyer Slams TSA “Counter-Terror” Bus Program: http://www.prisonplanet.com/lawyer-slams-tsa-counter-terror-bus-program.html

[7] Garbage Truck Drivers, Landscapers Snoop for Cops: http://www.prisonplanet.com/garbage-truck-drivers-landscapers-snoop-for-cops.html

[8] Drivers Questioned On Guns At Federal Checkpoint: http://www.prisonplanet.com/drivers-questioned-on-guns-at-federal-checkpoint.html

[9] Video: Truck Driver Stands Up To Unconstitutional Checkpoint: http://www.prisonplanet.com/video-truck-driver-stands-up-to-unconstitutional-checkpoint.html

[10] No Terror Arrests in 100,000 Police Counter-Terror Searches: http://www.prisonplanet.com/no-terror-arrests-in-100000-police-counter-terror-searches.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.