- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

TSA agent at BWI sentenced to prison for child porn

Posted By admin On November 20, 2012 @ 5:47 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Kevin Rector
The Baltimore Sun [1]
Nov 20, 2012

A 42-year-old Perry Hall man who worked as a Transportation Security Administration agent at Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport was sentenced to two years in prison on Monday for the possession of child pornography, according to the Maryland U.S. attorney’s office.

Michael Scott Wilson will also have to serve 15 years of supervised release after his prison term ends and register as a sex offender wherever he lives, works or studies, prosecutors said.

Police began an investigation of Wilson on Sept. 12, 2011, when a Baltimore County police detective connected to a file-sharing network online and was able to download a file containing child pornography that was being shared on the network by Wilson, prosecutors said.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/tsa-agent-at-bwi-sentenced-to-prison-for-child-porn.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Baltimore Sun: http://www.baltimoresun.com/news/maryland/crime/blog/bs-md-co-child-porn-20121119,0,4943991.story

[2] Md. TSA Agent Charged With Child Porn: http://www.prisonplanet.com/md-tsa-agent-charged-with-child-porn.html

[3] Jose Salgado, TSA Agent, Arrested In Child Porn Crackdown: http://www.prisonplanet.com/jose-salgado-tsa-agent-arrested-in-child-porn-crackdown.html

[4] Suspended Homeland Security supervisor admits sharing child porn: http://www.prisonplanet.com/suspended-homeland-security-supervisor-admits-sharing-child-porn.html

[5] Child porn threat to airport’s ‘virtual strip search’ scanners: http://www.prisonplanet.com/child-porn-threat-to-airports-virtual-strip-search-scanners.html

[6] TSA Worker Charged With Possession Of Child Porn: http://www.prisonplanet.com/tsa-worker-charged-with-possession-of-child-porn.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.