- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

TSA Pats Down Breast Cancer Survivor Even After Getting Scanned

Posted By admin On October 3, 2011 @ 3:29 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Gizmodo [1]
Oct 3, 2011

Lori Dorn, the wife of Laughing Squid’s Scott Beale, recently submitted to a backscatter scan at JFK airport. The TSA pulled her aside for a breast patdown, even though she stated she had breast implants in place after her bilateral mastectomy. Of course, that didn’t stop them.

They didn’t even let her take out the Device Identification Card that would could have explained where the implants came from and their medical purpose. No. Instead they humiliated her in public:

Instead, she called over a female supervisor who told me the exam had to take place. I was again told that I could not retrieve the card and needed to submit to a physical exam in order to be cleared. She then said, “And if we don’t clear you, you don’t fly” loud enough for other passengers to hear. And they did. And they stared at the bald woman being yelled at by a TSA Supervisor.

Was there really no other way of going about this? Does this qualify as doing your job? Stop doing this to people. [Lori Dorn [2] via Boing Boing [3]]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/tsa-pats-down-breast-cancer-survivor-even-after-getting-scanned.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Gizmodo: http://gizmodo.com/5845772/tsa-pats-down-breast-cancer-survivor-even-after-getting-scanned

[2] Lori Dorn: http://loridorn.me/post/10866768010/at-what-point-does-the-need-for-security-eclipse

[3] Boing Boing: http://boingboing.net/2011/10/01/breast-cancer-survivor-forced-into-invasive-patdown-by-tsa-even-after-submitting-to-backscatter-imaging.html

[4] Breast cancer patient gets a TSA pat-down, TSA gets a smackdown: http://www.prisonplanet.com/breast-cancer-patient-gets-a-tsa-pat-down-tsa-gets-a-smackdown.html

[5] TSA vows to learn from breast cancer survivor’s pat-down: http://www.prisonplanet.com/tsa-vows-to-learn-from-breast-cancer-survivors-pat-down.html

[6] Breast Cancer Survivors Slam TSA Over “Humiliating” Pat Downs: http://www.prisonplanet.com/breast-cancer-survivors-slam-tsa-over-humiliating-pat-downs.html

[7] Breast Milk Found to Protect Against Cancer, Kill Cancer Cells: http://www.prisonplanet.com/breast-milk-found-to-protect-against-cancer-kill-cancer-cells.html

[8] Non-Disease Virus Kills Breast Cancer Cells In Lab: http://www.prisonplanet.com/non-disease-virus-kills-breast-cancer-cells-in-lab.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.