- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Unmanned DHS Helicopters Spy On Superbowl

Posted By admin On January 25, 2011 @ 5:17 am In Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

KEN KALTHOFF
NBCDFW [1]
Jan 25, 2011

Two years of planning have produced a comprehensive plan for North Texas Super Bowl security, officials said Friday.

The plan is intended to safeguard locations around the region when an estimated 200,000 visitors join local residents at hundreds of events during the week of the February 6th Super Bowl.

[...]

Arlington Police have acquired some new equipment with homeland security grants including unmanned helicopters to watch over the stadium site.

Bomb grabbing robots were on display from several agencies including Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport Police.

Full article here [1]

Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect [2] (AD)


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/unmanned-dhs-helicopters-spy-on-superbowl.html

URLs in this post:

[1] NBCDFW: http://www.nbcdfw.com/news/local-beat/Super-Bowl-Security-on-Display-in-Arlington-114398464.html

[2] Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect: http://www.efoodsdirect.com/

[3] See Something, Say Something Hysteria: Another Harmless Package: http://www.prisonplanet.com/see-something-say-something-hysteria-another-harmless-package.html

[4] Big Sis Tells Super Bowl Attendees “See Something, Say Something”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/big-sis-tells-super-bowl-attendees-see-something-say-something.html

[5] Big Sis’ Superbowl Sideshow: Invading Our Lives With Fear: http://www.prisonplanet.com/big-sis-superbowl-sideshow-invading-our-lives-with-fear.html

[6] Arlington PD Testing Unmanned Aircraft: http://www.prisonplanet.com/arlington-pd-testing-unmanned-aircraft.html

[7] Tampa Police Deploy Tank For Superbowl Security: http://www.prisonplanet.com/tampa-police-deploy-tank-for-superbowl-security.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.